Contact Us

Cults playing private ‘120 Minutes’ launch party & other dates (win tix)

Cults at House of Vans (more by Andrew St. Clair)
Cults

As mentioned, 120 Minutes is returning to MTV2. To celebrate, MTV will host an invite-only launch party in NYC on Tuesday (7/19) at Bowery Electric (6pm doors). 120 Minutes host, Matt Pinefield, will hold a Q&A at 6:30 and then Cults will perform.

(Bowery Electric is also where the final RXP-sponsored show will take place two days later.)

Though the 120 Minutes event is invite-only, we have 2 pairs of tickets you can win. Contest details are below.

Cults kick off their tour with Guards & Writer two days later in Canada. Cults’ next public NYC show is a free one at Central Park Summerstage with Friendly Fires and The Naked and Famous on August 7th. Cults then tour with Foster the People and Reptar, though they’re mysteriously not on the NYC show at Terminal 5 (for now?).

All Cults dates, their new video (if you missed it), contest details and the show’s flier below…


120 Minutes

—- CONTEST OVER —

Go Outside, by Cults from Boing Boing on Vimeo.


Cults — 2011 Tour Dates
Tue 07/19/11 Bowery Electric, New York, NY (invite only – see above)
Thu 07/21/11 The Waldorf Hotel Vancouver BC *
Fri 07/22/11 Capitol Hill Block Party – Neumos Stage Seattle WA
Sat 07/23/11 Mississippi Studios Portland OR *
Sun 07/24/11 The Clift San Francisco San Francisco CA
Mon 07/25/11 Bottom of the Hill San Francisco CA *
Wed 07/27/11 Echo Los Angeles CA *
Thu 07/28/11 Eagle Rock Center for the Arts Los Angeles CA *
Fri 07/29/11 Soda Bar San Diego CA *
Sat 07/30/11 Club Congress Tucson AZ *
Mon 08/01/11 Larimer Lounge Denver CO *
Tue 08/02/11 The Riot Room Kansas City MO *
Wed 08/03/11 Firebird Saint Louis MO *
Thu 08/04/11 Empty Bottle Chicago IL *
Fri 08/05/11 Lollapalooza 2011 Chicago IL
Sun 08/07/11 Central Park Summerstage New York NY w/ Friendly Fires, The Naked and Famous
Sat 09/03/11 FYF Festival Los Angeles CA
Tue 09/13/11 The Venue Scottsdale AZ Foster the People
Thu 09/15/11 House Of Blues Dallas TX **
Sat 09/17/11 House of Blues Houston Houston TX **
Mon 09/19/11 House of Blues New Orleans New Orleans LA **
Tue 09/20/11 The Beacham Theatre Orlando FL **
Wed 09/21/11 Masquerade (Heaven Stage) Atlanta GA **
Fri 09/23/11 The National Richmond VA **
Sat 09/24/11 Popped! Festival Philadelphia PA
Mon 09/26/11 9:30 Club Washington DC w/ Foster the People
Thu 09/29/11 House of Blues Boston Boston MA **
Sat 10/01/11 Sound Academy Toronto ON **
Sun 10/02/11 Newport Music Hall Columbus OH **
Tue 10/04/11 The Vogue Indianapolis IN **
Thu 10/06/11 First Avenue Minneapolis MN **
* w/ Guards, Writer
** – w/ Foster the People, Reptar

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!