Contact Us

Das Racist add Brooklyn show to tour, release Michael Jackson video (updated dates & video)

Das Racist at Pitchfork Fest (more by Dominick Mastrangelo)
Das Racist

As mentioned, Das Racist are touring with Despot and Danny Brown in support of their upcoming LP Relax. The tour kicks off with an album release party in NYC on Monday (9/12) at Bowery Ballroom. That show has sold out but Das Racist have added another NYC show at the end of their tour on November 16 at Music Hall of Williamsburg. No openers have been announced for this show yet. Tickets go on sale Friday (9/16) at noon.

Last night members of Das Racist were scheduled to DJ an event at Santos and appear at the new UCB East. How were those?

Updated dates and their new crazy video for “Michael Jackson” (released today) below…


Das Racist — 2011 Tour Dates
Sat Aug 6 – Mad Decent Block Party – Philly Art Museum (Rocky steps) / Fairmount Park
Sat Aug 6 – Starlight Ballroom, Philadelphia, PA
Sun Aug 7 – The Piazza, Philadelphia, PA
Sat Aug 27 – Afropunk Festival @ Commodore Barry Park – Brooklyn, NY
Sun Aug 28 – LouFest 2011 @ Forest Park – St. Louis, MO
Sun Sep 4 – Bumbershoot Festival – Seattle, WA
Mon, Sep. 12 New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom (Album Release Event) *
Wed, Sep. 28 Boston, MA – Middle East *
Thu, Sep. 29 New Haven, CT – Toads *
Fri, Sep. 30 Providence, RI – The Met *
Sat, Oct. 01 Washington, DC – 9:30 Club *
Tue, Oct. 04 Raleigh, NC – Lincoln Theater *
Wed, Oct. 05 Atlanta, GA – The Loft *
Thu, Oct. 06 St. Petersburg, FL – State Theatre *
Fri, Oct. 07 Orlando, FL – Firestone Live *
Sun, Oct. 09 Miami, FL – Langerado Festival *
Mon, Oct. 10 Tallahassee, FL – The Engine Room *
Tue, Oct. 11 New Orleans, LA – Howlin’ Wolf *
Thu, Oct. 13 Nashville, TN – Exit/In *
Sat, Oct. 15 Louisville, KY – Headliner’s *
Mon, Oct. 17 Indianapolis, IN – The Vogue *
Wed, Oct. 19 Madison, WI – High Noon Saloon *
Thu, Oct. 20 Chicago, IL – Reggie’s Rock Bar *
Fri, Oct. 21 Iowa City, IW – Blue Moose *
Sat, Oct. 22 Lawrence, KS – Granada Theater *
Wed, Oct. 26 Houston, TX – Fitzgerald’s *
Thu, Oct. 27 San Marcos, TX – Texas Music Theater *
Fri, Oct. 28 Austin, TX – Emo’s Alternative Lounge *
Tue, Nov. 01 Phoenix, AZ – The Crescent Ballroom *
Thu, Nov. 03 Los Angeles, CA – The Roxy Theatre *
Fri, Nov. 04 Oakland, CA – The Shattuck Down Low *
Mon, Nov. 07 Portland, OR – Branx *
Wed. Nov 16 – Brooklyn, NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
Wed Nov 30 – The Ruby Lounge, Manchester, UK
Dec 01 – XOYO, London, UK
Dec 03 – The Haunt, Brighton, UK
Dec 08 – Melkweg Sugar Factory, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Dec 10 – Metropool (main Hall), Poppodium, Hengelo, Netherlands
Dec 12 – Festsaal Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany
* w/ Despot & Danny Brown

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!