Contact Us

Depeche Mode are on ‘Letterman’ tonight, announce North American tour dates (two NYC area shows included)

Depeche Mode

Synthpop icons Depeche Mode will release their new album, Delta Machine, in a couple weeks. Tonight (3/11) they’ll play The Late Show with David Letterman. We knew they’d be announcing the North American wing of their 2013 tour sometime soon and now we have details. They’ll be in the NYC area for two shows, including Barclays Center on September 6 and Nikon at Jones Beach on September 8. Tickets go on sale Saturday, April 6 at 10 AM, with a CiTi presale starting April 1 at 10 AM, an Amazon presale beginning April 3 at 10 AM, a Facebook presale on 4/4, and LiveNation mobile and venue presales hitting 4/5. That’s a lot of presales!

Meanwhile, Depeche Mode are in Austin later this week for SXSW where they’ll play on Friday night with Feathers (who play our day party the next day) opening. All Depeche Mode North American dates are listed below…

Depeche Mode – 2013 North American Tour Dates
Friday, March 15 Austin, TX SXSW
Thursday, Aug. 22 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Saturday, Aug. 24 Chicago, IL First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Tuesday, Aug. 27 St. Paul, MN Minnesota State Fair**
Sunday, Sep. 1 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Tuesday, Sep. 3 Montreal, QB Bell Centre
Friday, Sep. 6 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Sunday, Sep. 8 Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
Tuesday, Sep. 10 Washington DC Jiffy Lube Live
Thursday, Sep. 12 Atlanta, GA Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood
Saturday, Sep. 14 Tampa, FL Live Nation Amphitheatre at the Florida State Fairgrounds
Sunday, Sep. 15 Ft Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Wednesday, Sep. 18 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Friday, Sep. 20 Dallas, TX Gexa Energy Pavilion
Sunday, Sep. 22 San Diego, CA Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Tuesday, Sep. 24 Santa Barbara, CA Santa Barbara Bowl
Thursday, Sep. 26 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Saturday, Sep. 28 Los Angeles, CA STAPLES Center
Sunday, Sep. 29 Los Angeles, CA STAPLES Center
Tuesday, Oct. 8 Phoenix, AZ Desert Sky Pavilion

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!