Contact Us

Dinosaur Jr. release new track “Goin Down”

Dinosaur Jr. at Capitol Theatre
Dinosaur Jr. at Capitol Theater (more by Dana Distortion)

In anticipation for their new record Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not due out August 5 via Jagjaguwar, Dinosaur Jr. have released another new track off the album called “Goin Down.” They had already released the first single, “Tiny,” with a music video to accompany it, as well as a seven minute edit off the album containing solely the guitar solos. You can check out the new song, as well as “Tiny” and “Solo Extractions” below.

Dinosaur Jr. has been doing a lot in the NYC area lately – they played a free surprise show at House of Vans, opened for Jane’s Addiction at Coney Island, and performed at Stone Pony Summer Stage in Asbury Park and Port Chester’s Capitol Theatre. They’ll be embarking on a world tour in August, with the first stop an intimate show at Rough Trade in Brooklyn on August 5 with Those Pretty Wrongs. Tickets are on sale now.

All tour dates are listed below. Pre-order their new album here.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

DINOSAUR JR. TOUR DATES:
Fri. Aug. 5 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade Records
Fri. Aug. 12 – Sun. Aug 14 – Atlanta, GA @ Wrecking Ball Festival
Sat. Aug. 20 – Tokyo, JP @ Hostess Club All-Nighter
Wed. Sept. 7 – New Haven, CT @ College Street Music Hall
Thu. Sept. 8 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Fri. Sept. 9 – Norfolk, VA @ The NorVa
Sat. Sept. 10 – Charlotte, NC @ Neighborhood Theatre
Sun. Sept. 11 – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel
Tue. Sept. 13 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Wed. Sept. 14 – New Orleans, LA @ Tipitina’s Uptown
Thu. Sept. 15 – Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
Fri. Sept. 16 – Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Live
Sat. Sept. 17 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater
Mon. Sept. 19 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Crescent Ballroom
Tue. Sept. 20 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern
Thu. Sept. 22 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Fri. Sept. 23 – Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Sat. Sept. 24 – Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy & Harriet’s (Desert Stars Festival)
Mon. Sept. 26 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Tue. Sept. 27 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Wed. Sept. 28 -San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thu. Sept. 29 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Fri. Sept. 30 – Vancouver, BC @ Commodore Ballroom
Sat. Oct. 1 – Seattle, WA @ The Showbox
Mon. Oct. 3 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot
Tue. Oct. 4 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Wed. Oct. 5 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater
Fri. Oct. 7 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue
Sat. Oct. 8 – Chicago, IL @ Metro
Sun. Oct. 9 – Millvale, PA @ Mr. Small’s Theatre
Wed. Oct 26 – Leeds, UK @ Leeds University Stylus
Sat. Oct. 29 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Sun. Oct. 30 – Luxembourg, LU @ Den Atelier
Mon. Oct. 31 – Paris, FR @ Elysée Montmartre
Tue. Nov. 1 – Brussels, BE @ AB
Fri. Nov. 4 – Kiel, DE @ Rollingstone Weekender
Sat. Nov. 5 – Malmo, SE @ Kb
Sun. Nov. 6 – Oslo, NO @ Vulkan
Tue. Nov. 8 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Medis
Wed. Nov. 9 – Copenhagen, DK @ Amager Bio
Thu. Nov. 10 – Aarhus, DK @ VoxHall
Fri. Nov. 11 – Berlin, DE @ Astra
Sat. Nov. 12 – Utrecht, NL @ Le Guess Who?
Mon. Nov. 14 – Bristol, UK @ Motion
Tue. Nov. 15 – Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street
Thu. Nov. 17 – Glasgow, UK @ ABC1
Fri. Nov. 18 – London, UK @ Forum
Sat. Nov. 19 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!