Contact Us

Django Django share new single & video, “In Your Beat”

django-django

Django Django have a second single from their forthcoming third album, Marble Skies. Much like first single “Tic Tac Toe,” there’s a real sense of fun on the synth-heavy “In Your Beat” that is echoed in its pop-art video directed by SKG and art direction by graphic designer Brodie Kaman. “I found Brodie’s work online and was a big fan of his graphic style and his influences from rave flyers and DIY punk aesthetics,” says bandleader David Maclean. “I had the idea that we could make his posters into a video and bring them to life. He was into the idea so we brought Sophie on board to animate his mocked up posters and bring the band into his 2D poster world.” It’s a very cool video, with echoes of Terry Gilliam’s work on Monty Python too, and you can watch it below.

Marble Skies is out January 26 via Ribbon Music. The band have also announced UK and EU tour dates for February and March. All dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Django Django – 2018 Tour Dates:
Mon. Feb. 26 – Dundee, UK @ Fat Sams
Tue. Feb. 27 – Aberdeen, UK @ The Garage
Thu. Mar. 1 – Glasgow, UK @ SWG3
Fri. Mar. 2 – Dublin, IE @ The Tivoli
Sat. Mar. 3 – Leeds, UK @ The Church
Mon. Mar. 5 – Brussels, BE @ Ancienne Belgique
Tue. Mar. 6 – Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje
Wed. Mar. 7 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg
Fri. Mar. 9 – Zurich, CH @ Rote Fabrik
Sat. Mar. 10 – Paris, FR @ La Cigale
Mon. Mar. 12 – Strasbourg, FR @ La Laiterie
Tue. Mar. 13 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Thu. Mar. 15 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Fri. Mar. 16 – Hamburg, DE @ Gruenspan
Sat. Mar. 17 – Berlin, DE @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
Mon. Mar. 19 – Lille, FR @ Aeronef
Tue. Mar. 20 – Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
Wed. Mar. 21 – Manchester, UK @ O2 Ritz
Fri. Mar. 23 – London, UK @ The Printworks
Sat. Mar. 24 – Bristol, UK @ SWX

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!