Contact Us

DREAMCAR (AFI + No Doubt) playing Coachella ++ new AFI video & tour update

AFI

AFI will release their tenth album AFI (The Blood Album) on January 20 via Concord, and today they released the music video for one of its singles, “Snow Cats.” It was directed by Drew Kirsch, and you can check it out below (via Pitchfork).

As mentioned, AFI are supporting the album on a tour with heavy shoegazers Nothing opening. When we first posted, Nothing weren’t billed on the NYC show, but now that their recent Webster Hall show is behind them, they were added to the bill. Tickets for T5 are still available. Updated tour dates are listed below.

In other news, AFI singer Davey Havok will also be busy this year fronting DREAMCAR, the band he formed with 3/4 of No Doubt (everyone except Gwen Stefani, who used her time off from No Doubt to make a new solo album last year). You may have spotted DREAMCAR on the Coachella lineup, which is their first announced tour date of the year. They’ve also got an album planned for this year. Stay tuned to find out more.

AFI — 2017 Tour Dates
Friday, January 20, 2017 Los Angeles, CA Troubadour*
Saturday, January 21, 2017 Oakland, CA Fox Theater*
Monday, January 23, 2017 Portland, OR Roseland Theater*
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 Vancouver, BC Commodore Ballroom*
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 Seattle, WA The Showbox*
Friday, January 27, 2017 Salt Lake City, UT The Depot*
Saturday, January 28, 2017 Englewood, CO Gothic Theatre*
Monday, January 30, 2017 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue*
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 Chicago, IL Riviera Theater*
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 Toronto, ON Danforth Music Hall*
Friday, February 3, 2017 New York, NY Terminal 5**
Saturday, February 4, 2017 Boston, MA Paradise Rock Club**
Monday, February 6, 2017 Philadelphia, PA Union Transfer**
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 Washington DC 9:30 Club**
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 Baltimore, MD Rams Head Live
Friday, February 10, 2017 Orlando, FL The Plaza Live**
Saturday, February 11, 2017 Atlanta, GA Buckhead Theatre**
Monday, February 13, 2017 Houston, TX White Oak Music Hall
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 Austin, TX Emo’s**
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 Dallas, TX South Side Music Hall**
Friday, February 17, 2017 Tempe, AZ The Marquee**
Saturday, February 18, 2017 Las Vegas, NV The Joint**
Monday, February 20, 2017 San Diego, CA Observatory North Park**
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 San Diego, CA Observatory North Park**

*Featuring special guest Chain Gang of 1974
**Feature special guest Nothing
All shows feature Souvenirs as the opener

Nothing — 2017 Tour Dates
1.12 – Kyoto – Gattaca +
1.13 – Osaka – Pangea +
1.14 – Tokyo Shibuya – The Game +
1.15 – Tokyo Shinjuku – Antiknock +
1.18 – Quezon City, Philipine – Mow’s Bar
1.19 – Kuala Lumpur
1.20 – Singapore – Decline
1.21 – Jakarta, Indonesia – Rossi Musik Fatmawati
1.24 – Perth – Amplifier
1.25 – Adelaide – Crown and Anchor
1.27 – Brisbane – Crowbar
1.28 – Sydney – Newtown Social Club
1.29 – Melbourne – Northcote Social Club
2.3 – Terminal 5 – NYC *
2.4 – Paradise Rock Club – Boston*
2.6 – UT – Philly*
2.7 – 9:30 – DC*
2.8 – Rams Head Live! – Baltimore*
2.9 – Boones Bar – Charleston
2.10 – The Plaza Live – Orlando*
2.11 – The Buckhead Theatre – Atlanta*
2.13 – White Oak Music Hall – Houston*
2.14 – Emo’s – Austin*
2.15 – Southside Music Hall – Dallas*
2.17 – The Marquee – Phoenix*
2.18 – Hard Rock Hotel & Casino – Vegas*
2.19 – TBD
2.20 – Observatory North Park – SD*
2.21 – Observatory North Park – SD*
2.22 – Observatory North Park – SD*
2.24 – The Wiltern – LA*
2.25 – The Wiltern – LA*
2.26 – TBD – San Francisco
3.2 – TBD – Chicago
3.3 – TBD – Columbus
3.4 – TBD – Akron

+with Joy Opposites
*with AFI and Souvenirs

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!