Contact Us

Drive-By Truckers new album, documentary, lots of shows (SXSW, Webster Hall) – 2010 tour dates w/ Langhorne Slim

Patterson Hood (of Drive-By Truckers) @ Canal Room (more by Eric Townsend)
Drive-By Truckers

Drive-By Truckers, now on ATO Records, will be releasing a new album, The Big To-Do, their tenth, on March 16th. In support of that, the band has a slew of tour dates around North America from now till May. The first leg goes through the South to SXSW. After that, they continue on for shows that include a date at Webster Hall on Thursday, April 1st. Langhorne Slim opens Webster Hall and others on the tour. Tickets to the NYC show go on sale Friday, Friday 5th at noon.

The Secret to a Happy Ending is a documentary on the band that has screenings coming up (including one at Noise Pop in San Fran this February). Two dates are below and more are expected. Patterson also contributed songs to the film That Evening Sun, starring Hal Holbrook, which is out in limited release now. If you sign up for Patterson’s mailing list, below, you can get the song “Depression Era” from its soundtrack.

Patterson is hosting his Sixth Annual Robert Osborne Classic Film Festival Benefit – Athens Songwriter Guitar Pull on Wednesday, February 24th at Athens’ 40 Watt Club. Also appearing will be Don Chambers, Daniel Hutchens, Dave Marr, William Tonks, David Barbe, John Neff and Brad Morgan. Tickets are on sale.

Booker T. Jones’s 2009 album Potato Hole, on which he’s backed by Drive-By Truckers, is up for two Grammy’s this year: Best Pop Instrumental Album and Best Rock Instrumental Performance. Last year also saw a solo album from Patterson.

Langhorne Slim recently stopped by NPR’s Mountain Stage for a live set. His most recent album, Be Set Free, came out last October on Kemado Records. The new animated video for its title track” is below.

All tour dates, videos and more are below…

‘The Big To-Do’ tracklist
1. Daddy Learned to Fly
2. The Fourth Night of My Drinking
3.Birthday Boy
4. Drag the Lake Charlie
5. The Wig He Made Her Wear
6. You Got Another
7. This Fucking Job
8. Get Downtown
9. After the Scene Dies
10. (It’s Gonna Be) I Told You So
11. Santa Fe
12. The Flying Wallendas
13.Eyes Like Glue
14. Girls Who Smoke (Bonus track – vinyl only)

Drive-By Truckers – 2010 Tour Dates
Thu Jan 28 Huntsville, AL CROSSROADS MUSIC HALL (
Fri Jan 29 Mobile, AL SOUL KITCHEN &
Sat Jan 30 Tuscaloosa, AL JUPITER BAR & GRILL &
Thu Feb 11 Greenville, SC HANDLEBAR #
Fri Feb 12 Raleigh, NC LINCOLN THEATRE )
Sat Feb 13 Raleigh, NC LINCOLN THEATRE )
Sun Feb 14 Knoxville, TN BIJOU THEATRE ^
Wed Feb 24 Athens, GA 40 WATT CLUB *
Thu Feb 25 Charlotte, NC NEIGHBORHOOD THEATRE ^
Fri Feb 26 Charlottesville, VA JEFFERSON THEATRE %
Sat Feb 27 Charlottesville, VA JEFFERSON THEATRE %
Thu Mar 04 Wilmington NC Rox Nightclub
Sat Mar 06 Augusta GA Sky City %
Fri Mar 12 Atlanta GA Variety Playhouse %
Sat Mar 13 Atlanta GA Variety Playhouse %
Thu Mar 18 Austin TX SXSW
Fri Mar 19 New Orleans LA Tipitinas
Sat Mar 20 New Orleans LA Tipitinas
Thu Apr 01 New York NY Webster Hall $
Fri Apr 02 Boston MA House of Blues !
Sat Apr 03 Philadelphia PA Electric Factory !
Tue Apr 06 Toronto Canada Lee’s Palace $
Wed Apr 07 Toronto Canada Lee’s Palace $
Thu Apr 08 Detroit MI St. Andrews Hall $
Fri Apr 09 Chicago IL The Vic Theatre $
Sat Apr 10 Lexington KY Buster’s Billiards and Backroom $
Sun Apr 11 Cleveland OH Beachland Ballroom and Tavern $
Wed Apr 14 Towson MD Recher Theatre $
Thu Apr 15 Norfolk VA The Norva $
Fri Apr 16 Asheville NC The Orange Peel $
Sat Apr 17 Asheville NC The Orange Peel $
Fri Apr 30 Nashville TN Cannery Ballroom
Fri May 07 Los Angeles CA Avalon @
Sat May 08 San Francisco CA The Fillmore Auditorium @
( w/ American Aquarium
& w/ Dexateens
# w/ Pride Parade
) Evening with…
^ w/ Sons of Bill
* Patterson’s Annual Benefit Guitar Pull for the Robert Osborne Classic Film Festival w/ PATTERSON HOOD SOLO,
% w/ David Barbe & the Quick Hooks
! w/ Lucero and Langhorne Slim
$ w/ Langhorne Slim
@ w/ The Henry Clay People

Secret to a Happy Ending – 2010 screenings
Fri Feb 05 Silver Spring, MD AFI Silver Theatre
Sun Feb 28 San Francisco, CA NOISEPOP FILM FESTIVAL Artists’ Television Access

Langhorne Slim – 2010 Tour Dates
Jan 29 Filling Station Bozeman, Montana
Jan 30 Neurolux Boise, Idaho
Jan 31 Crystal Ballroom – FREE SHOW Portland, Oregon
Feb 02 Ravenous Cafe Healdsburg, California
Feb 03 Crepe Place Santa Cruz, California
Feb 04 Velouria Records – In-Store Performance Visalia, California
Feb 04 Cellar Door Visalia, California
Feb 05 Muddy Waters Santa Barbara, California
Feb 06 McCabe’s Guitar Shop Santa Monica, California
Feb 08 M-Theory Records – In-Store Performance San Diego, California
Feb 08 The Casbah San Diego, California
Feb 10 Hi-Dive Denver, Colorado
Feb 11 Record Bar Kansas City, Missouri
Feb 12 Off Broadway Saint Louis, Missouri
Feb 13 The Summit Columbus, Ohio
Apr 01 Webster Hall New York, New York #
Apr 02 House Of Blues Boston Boston, Massachusetts #
Apr 03 The Electric Factory Philadelphia, Pennsylvania #
Apr 06 Lee’s Palace Toronto, Ontario #
Apr 07 Lee’s Palace Toronto, Ontario #
Apr 08 St. Andrews Hall Detroit, Michigan #
Apr 09 Vic Theatre Chicago, Illinois #
Apr 10 Buster’s Billiards & Backroom Lexington, Kentucky #
Apr 11 Beachland Ballroom & Tavern Cleveland, Ohio #
Apr 14 Recher Theater Towson, Maryland #
Apr 15 Norva Norfolk, Virginia #
Apr 16 The Orange Peel Asheville, North Carolina #
Apr 17 The Orange Peel Asheville, North Carolina #
# w/ Drive-By Truckers

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!