Contact Us

Dum Dum Girls & Widowspeak played a secret show @ Cake Shop w/ the Babies & Punks on Mars (pics)

photos by Jessica Amaya

Dum Dum Girls @ Cake Shop – 2/6/12
Dum Dum Girls

As hinted earlier and then 100% confirmed before showtime, Dum Dum Girls & Widowspeak layed Cake Shop last night (2/6) with The Babies, and Punks on Mars. It looked like both Widowspeak and Dum Dum Girls were sporting new bass players. Here are some pictures.

Three of the four bands (sans The Babies) will play again at Music Hall of Williamsburg tonight (2/7, tickets) and at Maxwell’s on 2/11 (tickets). Both NYC-area shows are part of a larger tour for Dum Dum Girls/Widowspeak. All DDG dates, including the recently-announced Sasquatch, and more pictures from Cake Shop, below…

Punks on Mars

Punks on Mars

Punks on Mars

Punks on Mars

Punks on Mars

Punks on Mars

Punks on Mars

Punks on Mars

Punks on Mars

The Babies

The Babies

The Babies

The Babies

The Babies

The Babies

The Babies

The Babies

The Babies

Widowspeak

Widowspeak

Widowspeak

Widowspeak

Widowspeak

Widowspeak

Widowspeak

Widowspeak

Widowspeak

Widowspeak

Widowspeak

Widowspeak

Widowspeak

Dum Dum Girls

Dum Dum Girls

Dum Dum Girls

Dum Dum Girls

Dum Dum Girls

Dum Dum Girls

Dum Dum Girls

Dum Dum Girls

Dum Dum Girls

Dum Dum Girls

Dum Dum Girls

Dum Dum Girls

Dum Dum Girls

Dum Dum Girls

DUM DUM GIRLS – 2012 TOUR DATES
Tuesday, February 7, 2012 Music Hall of Williamsburg, Brooklyn NY w/ Widowspeak
Wednesday, February 8, 2012 Paradise (MA), Boston MA w/ Widowspeak
Thursday, February 9, 2012 The Space, Hamden CT w/ Widowspeak
Friday, February 10, 2012 Voyeur (PA), Philadelphia PA w/Veronica Falls
Saturday, February 11, 2012 Maxwells, Hoboken NJ w/ Widowspeak
Sunday, February 12, 2012 Black Cat, Washington DC w/ Veronica Falls
Sunday, March 11, 2012 35 Denton Festival, Denton TX
Wednesday, March 21, 2012 La Vapeur, Dijon France
Thursday, March 22, 2012 La Laiterie, Strasbourg France
Friday, March 23, 2012 L’atelier, Cluses France
Saturday, March 24, 2012 La Cooperative de Mai, Clermont-Ferrand France
Sunday, March 25, 2012 La Sirene, La Rochelle France
Tuesday, March 27, 2012 Le Divan Du Monde, Paris France
Wednesday, March 28, 2012 Le Ciel, Grenoble France
Thursday, March 29, 2012 Flog, Firenze Italy
Friday, March 30, 2012 Moon Club, Venice Italy
Saturday, March 31, 2012 Bronson, Ravenna Italy
Sunday, April 1, 2012 Traffic, Rome Italy
Tuesday, April 3, 2012 Astoria Club, Turin Italy
Thursday, April 5, 2012 La [2] del Apolo, Barcelona Spain
Friday, April 6, 2012 Kafe Antzokia, Bilbao Spain
Saturday, April 7, 2012 El Sol, Madrid Spain
Sunday, April 8, 2012 Arena Rock, Zaragoza Spain
Monday, April 9, 2012 L’IBoat, Bordeaux France
Wednesday, April 11, 2012 Islington Academy, London United Kingdom
Saturday, May 26, 2012 Sasquatch! Festival, Gorge WA

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!