Contact Us

Empress Of releases new single, playing SXSW including Mazda + Hype Machine’s Hype Hotel (schedule)

Empress Of
Empress Of at Baby’s in 2015 (more by Amanda Hatfield)

Following a collaborative track with Darkstar, Empress Of has released her own new single, “Woman Is A Word.” If you liked her 2015 debut album Me, you’ll be happy to hear this picks up right where that left off. Check it out below.

As previously mentioned Empress Of is touring. She’s about to hit SXSW, where her schedule includes Mazda + Hype Machine’s Hype Hotel on Tuesday night, a free Waterloo Records in-store on Wednesday afternoon, that Tumblr show that Crystal Castles got kicked off on Wednesday night, and a Pitchfork day party on Thursday.

Her tour also hits NYC with recent Domino signee The Range (who also plays SXSW) on March 25 at Bowery Ballrom. Tickets for that show are still available. Updated dates are listed below.

Hype Hotel

Empress Of — 2016 Tour Dates
Tue 15 Mar 2016 Hype Hotel Austin, TX, US
Wed 16 Mar 2016 Waterloo Records Austin, TX, US (day show)
Wed 16 Mar 2016 Historic Scoot Inn Austin, TX, US (Tumblr party)
Thu 17 Mar 2016 Barracuda Austin, TX, US (Pitchfork day party)
Fri 25 Mar 2016 The Bowery Ballroom New York, NY, US
Sat 14 May 2016 Arcosanti Festival 2016 Camp Verde, AZ, US
Thu 19 May 2016 – Sun 22 May 2016 Moogfest 2016 Durham, NC, US
Wed 01 Jun 2016 Club Barts Barcelona, Spain
Wed 01 Jun 2016 – Sun 05 Jun 2016 Primavera Sound Festival 2016 Barcelona, Spain
Wed 01 Jun 2016 – Sun 05 Jun 2016 Distortion 2016 Copenhagen, Denmark
Sun 05 Jun 2016 Kantine am Berghain Berlin, Germany
Tue 07 Jun 2016 Botanique Brussels, Belgium
Wed 08 Jun 2016 Le Pop-Up du Label Paris, France
Thu 09 Jun 2016 – Sat 11 Jun 2016 NOS Primavera Sound 2016 Porto, Portugal
Fri 10 Jun 2016 Parque da Cidade Porto, Portugal
Sun 12 Jun 2016 Field Day 2016 London, UK
Mon 13 Jun 2016 Gulliver’s Manchester, UK
Tue 14 Jun 2016 Moth Club London, UK
Thu 16 Jun 2016 De School (Subbacultcha) Amsterdam, Netherlands
Fri 15 Jul 2016 – Sun 17 Jul 2016 Pitchfork Music Festival 2016 Chicago, IL, US

Brought to you by Mazda, presenting sponsor of Hype Hotel at SXSW. #MazdaSXSW #HypeON

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!