Contact Us

Eric Clapton announces 2013 US tour, including Crossroads Guitar Festival at MSG w/ many guests (dates)

Eric Clapton at BAM in 2010 (more by Kevin Mazur)
Eric Clapton

Eric Clapton is kicking off a major US tour in March, 2013 which will culminate in NYC with the two-night Crossroads Guitar Festival at Madison Square Garden from April 12 to 13. In addition to Clapton, the festival will feature a ton of other artists, including Allman Brother Band, Jeff Beck, BB King, Buddy Guy, Taj Mahal, Gary Clark Jr., Blake Mills, Los Lobos, Frank Ocean sideman John Mayer, and many others.

The Terrace level at MSG will also host the “Guitar Center Road to Crossroads Exhibition,” which will feature a number of historic guitars on display, memorabilia, archival footage, and interactive exhibits where fans can play products by Fender, Gibson, Ernie Ball, and Martin. The exhibition will open at 6:30 PM on 4/12 and 6 PM on 4/13, and is free to ticket holders.

Tickets for the festival go on sale Friday, November 30 at noon with a Chase (who is presenting the show) presale beginning Monday, November 26 at noon.

A list of all Clapton dates, the full Crossroads Guitar Festival lineup, and a video, are below.

Eric Clapton – “Layla” live in 1988

Crossroads Guitar Festival Lineup
Albert Lee
Allan Holdsworth
Allman Brothers Band
Andy Fairweather Low
BB King
Blake Mills
Booker T
Brad Paisley
Buddy Guy
Citizen Cope
Dave Biller
Doyle Bramhall II
Earl Klugh
Eric Clapton
Gary Clark Jr.
Jeff Beck
Jimmie Vaughan
John Mayer
John Scofield
Jonny Lang
Keb Mo
Keith Urban
Kurt Rosenwinkle
Los Lobos
Quinn Sullivan
Robbie Robertson
Robert Cray
Robert Randolph
Sonny Landreth
Taj Mahal
Vince Gill

Eric Clapton — 2013 Tour Dates
Thursday, March 14 Phoenix, AZ U.S. Airways Center
Saturday, March 16 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Sunday, March 17 Austin, TX Frank Erwin Center
Tuesday, March 19 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Wednesday, March 20 Oklahoma City, OK Chesapeake Energy Arena
Friday, March 22 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Saturday, March 23 New Orleans, LA New Orleans Arena
Tuesday, March 26 Jacksonville, FL Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena
Wednesday, March 27 Atlanta, GA Gwinnett Arena
Friday, March 29 Hollywood, FL Seminole Hard Rock Live
Saturday, March 30 Hollywood, FL Seminole Hard Rock Live
Tuesday, April 2 Charlotte, NC Time Warner Cable Arena
Wednesday, April 3 Raleigh, NC PNC Arena
Friday, April 5 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Saturday, April 6 Pittsburgh, PA Consol Energy Center
Friday, April 12 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Saturday, April 13 New York, NY Madison Square Garden

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!