Contact Us

Esben and the Witch ready ‘Wash The Sins Not Only The Face’ (MP3, videos)

by Bill Pearis

DOWNLOAD: Esben & the Witch – Deathwaltz (MP3)


Esben and the Witch‘s second album, Wash The Sins Not Only The Face, is out January 21 via Matador. The band’s dark, ethereal music has been accompanied by some striking music videos. A month or so ago, the band debuted the striking “Deathwaltz” which was shot using the Phantom HD Gold camera which shoots at 1000 frames a second (used memorably in Inception). There’s an MP3 of that song above. Now Esben and the Witch have released a clip for “Despair” which features choreography and dancing from Simon Fowler and Simon Palmer. You can watch both videos below.

No North American tour dates for the band at the moment but there is a list of European dates below, along with the LP’s artwork and tracklist, plus those two videos.

Esben and the Witch – “Deathwaltz”

Esben and the Witch – “Despair”


Esben and the Witch – Wash The Sins Not Only The Face Tracklisting:
1. Iceland Spar
2. Slow Wave
3. When That Head Splits
4. Shimmering
5. Deathwaltz
6. Yellow Wood
7. Despair
8. Putting Down The Prey
9. The Fall Of Glorieta Mountain
10. Smashed To Pieces In The Still Of The Night

Esben and the Witch – 2013 Tour Dates
Sun 20 Jan – Brighton – Green Door Store – Tickets via album pre-order
Tue 22 Jan – London – Rough Trade East – instore – 7pm
Thu 07 Feb – Birmingham – Hare & Hounds – Tickets
Fri 08 Feb – Glasgow – School Of Art – Tickets
Sat 09 Feb – Manchester – Bunker – Tickets
Fri 15 Feb – Brussels – Botanique – Tickets
Sat 16 Feb – Munster – Gleiss 22 – Tickets
Sun 17 Feb – Hamburg – Knust – Tickets
Mon 18 Feb – Berlin – Bi Nuu – Tickets
Wed 20 Feb – Munich – 59to1 – Tickets
Thu 21 Feb – Zürich – Rote Fabrik – Tickets
Fri 22 Feb – Cologne – Gebaude 9 – Tickets
Sat 23 Feb – Utrecht – Tivoli Oudegracht Spiegelbar – Tickets
Sun 24 Feb – Paris Point – Ephemere – Tickets
Tue 26 Feb – London – Scala – Tickets

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!