Contact Us

Explosions in the Sky played The Capitol Theatre w/ Thor & Friends (pics, full video, setlist)

Post-rock greats Explosions in the Sky will wrap up their spring tour this week, putting a bow on it in Oaklahoma City on Saturday. Over the weekend, they hit the NYC area to play Port Chester’s Capitol Theatre (4/22) with Thor & Friends and pictures from the show are in the gallery above. EITS’ set was also livestreamed via Pitchfork Live and you can watch an archive the whole thing, along with the setlist, below.

EITS will be back on tour in September and October staying in the West Coast and Midwest. Updated tour dates are listed below.

SETLIST: Explosions in the Sky @ Capitol Theatre 4/22/2017
The Birth and Death of the Day
Logic of a Dream
Greet Death
Human Qualities
With Tired Eyes, Tired Minds, Tired Souls, We Slept
Disintegration Anxiety
Your Hand in Mine
Catastrophe and the Cure
Colors in Space
The Only Moment We Were Alone

Explosions in the Sky – 2017 tour dates
Tue 25 Apr 2017 Bogart’s Cincinnati Cincinnati, OH, US
Wed 26 Apr 2017 House of Blues Cleveland, OH, US
Thu 27 Apr 2017 Covenant Fine Arts Center, Calvin College Grand Rapids, MI, US
Fri 28 Apr 2017 The Pageant St Louis, MO, US
Sat 29 Apr 2017 The Criterion Oklahoma City, OK, US
Fri 07 Jul 2017 — Sun 09 Jul 2017 Cactusfestival 2017 Bruges, Belgium
Tue 11 Jul 2017 Ahoi! The Full Hit Of Summer 2017 Linz, Austria
Thu 17 Aug 2017 — Sat 19 Aug 2017 ArcTanGent 2017 Bristol, UK
Fri 15 Sep 2017 Sunshine Theater Albuquerque, NM, US
Sat 16 Sep 2017 Orpheum Theater Flagstaff, AZ, US
Sun 17 Sep 2017 Open Air Amphitheater, SDSU San Diego, CA, US
Mon 18 Sep 2017 Greek Theatre Los Angeles, CA, US
Thu 21 Sep 2017 McDonald Theatre Eugene, OR, US
Fri 22 Sep 2017 The Showbox Seattle, WA, US
Sat 23 Sep 2017 Knitting Factory Concert House Spokane, WA, US
Mon 25 Sep 2017 Knitting Factory Boise, ID, US
Wed 27 Sep 2017 Pub Station Ballroom Billings, MT, US
Fri 29 Sep 2017 Mishawaka Amphitheatre Bellvue, CO, US
Sun 01 Oct 2017 The District Sioux Falls, SD, US
Wed 04 Oct 2017 Pabst Theatre Milwaukee, WI, US
Thu 05 Oct 2017 Wooly’s Des Moines, IA, US

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!