Contact Us

FaltyDL DJing Museum of Natural History w/ James Blake after 2 T5 shows & more (updated dates + new James Blake video)

FaltyDL
faltydl

NYC producer FaltyDL, whose new album Hardcourage came out back in January, is about to head out on tour with James Blake that includes that includes two shows at Terminal 5 on May 7 (tickets) and May 9 (sold-out).

After their two T5 shows, FaltyDL and James Blake will DJ the One Step Beyond party at NYC’s American Museum of Natural History on May 10 with Obey City. The 21+ party starts and 9PM and tickets are still available.

After that, FaltyDL will participate in an event called “Deviation” which happens at NYC’s Sullivan Room on May 27. Hosted by BBC Radio 1 DJ Benji B, the night also features a live set from Viennese synthmaster Dorian Concept, and DJ sets from Ireland’s Orquesta, and Finland’s Somepoe. It’s part of the monthlong Red Bull Music Academy and tickets ($5) are still available.

In related news, James Blake just released a video for his track “Voyeur” from new album Overgrown (out 4/9). The clip, directed by animators Tobias Revell and Ferry Gouw, gets deep into the groove. Really deep. You can watch it below.

James Blake // Voyeur

Falty DL — 2013 Tour Dates
Tue 04/23/13 Neptune Seattle WA *
Wed 04/24/13 Wonder Ballroom Portland OR *
Thu 04/25/13 Commodore Ballroom Vancouver BC *
Sat 04/27/13 The Depot Salt Lake City UT *
Sun 04/28/13 Ogden Theatre Denver CO *
Mon 04/29/13 Liberty Hall Lawrence KS *
Wed 05/01/13 First Avenue Minneapolis MN *
Thu 05/02/13 Metro Chicago IL *
Fri 05/03/13 Majestic Theatre Detroit MI *
Sat 05/04/13 Danforth Music Hall Toronto ON *
Mon 05/06/13 Metropolis Montreal QC *
Tue 05/07/13 Terminal 5 New York NY *
Wed 05/08/13 House of Blues Boston Boston MA *
Thu 05/09/13 Terminal 5 New York NY *
Fri 05/10/13 American Museum of Natural History New York NY One Step Beyond, James Blake DJ Set
Mon 05/27/13 Sullivan Room New York NY
Thu 06/13/13 Loops & Variations, Chicago, IL
* w/ James Blake

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!