Contact Us

Fear of Men share second song from new LP, add Rough Trade NYC appearance on RSD14 (updated dates, streams)

by Bill Pearis

Fear of Men

As you may know, UK band Fear of Men‘s debut album, Loom, will be out April 22 via Kanine Records. (Preorder yours.) The record will be preceded by a limited edition “Luna” flexi/zine on April 7 with a non-LP cut on the flexi’s flip. You can stream “Luna” and the previously released “Alta/Waterfall,” below.

We mentioned earlier this week that Fear of Men are opening for The Pain of Being Pure at Heart on tour this spring (Bowery Ballroom on May 22, tickets), and before that will play a free show Brooklyn Night Bazaar on Friday, April 18 with Beverly, Alvvays and Beach Day. The day after that (4/19) they’ll also play Rough Trade as part of an all-day Record Store Day extravaganza. The rest of Rough Trade’s RSD14 festivities in NYC have yet to be announced.

All Fear of Men dates are listed, along with song streams, below…

Fear of Men – 2014 Tour Dates
04/18/14 Fri Brooklyn, NY Brooklyn Night Bazaar $
04/18/14 Sat Brooklyn, NY Rough Trade
04/24/14 Thu Allston, MA Brighton Music Hall
04/25/14 Fri Montreal, QC, Canada Le Belmont #
04/26/14 Sat Toronto, ON, Canada Horseshoe Tavern #
04/28/14 Mon Chicago, IL Empty Bottle #
04/29/14 Tue Minneapolis, MN Triple Rock Social Club #
05/02/14 Fri Vancouver, BC, Canada Fortune Sound Club #
05/03/14 Sat Seattle, WA The Vera Project #
05/04/14 Sun Portland, OR Holocene #
05/06/14 Tue San Francisco, CA The Independent #
05/07/14 Wed Los Angeles, CA Troubadour #
05/09/14 Fri San Diego, CA Casbah #
05/10/14 Sat Phoenix, AZ The Crescent Ballroom #
05/11/14 Sun Albuquerque, NM Sister #
05/13/14 Tue Denver, CO Larimer Lounge #
05/15/14 Thu Kansas City, MO Record Bar #
05/16/14 Fri Louisville, KY Zanzabar #
05/17/14 Sat Columbus, OH Rumba Cafe #
05/18/14 Sun Pittsburgh, PA Club Cafe #
05/19/14 Mon Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brenda’s #
05/21/14 Wed Washington, DC Rock And Roll Hotel #
05/22/14 Thu New York, NY The Bowery Ballroom #
$ with Beverly, Alvvays, Beach Day
# with Pains of Being Pure at Heart

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!