Contact Us

Four Tet releasing new album ‘New Energy’ in two weeks, shares “Scientists”

Four Tet

Four Tet announced the followup to 2015’s Morning/Evening, New Energy, which will be out in just two weeks: September 29 via Text Records. He also released a new single, “Scientists,” a classic Four Tet-style dose of shuffling IDM, with some truly gorgeous vocal samples, lush instrumentation, and freeform, stream-of-consciousness sax coming in by the end. The album also includes recent singles “Planet” and “SW9 9SL,” which both cross the seven-minute mark and include a few wonderful surprises along the way. You can hear all three and check out the tracklist below.

1. Alap
2. Two Thousand and Seventeen
3. LA Trance
4. Tremper
5. Lush
6. Scientists
7. Falls 2
8. You Are Loved
9. SW9 9SL
10. 10 Midi
11. Memories
12. Daughter
13. Gentle Soul
14. Planet

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!