Contact Us

Fred Thomas streaming new album ‘Changer,’ touring with Tyvek

Fred Thomas
photo by Jimmi Francoeur

Saturday Looks Good To Me frontman Fred Thomas is releasing a new solo album, Changer, the followup to 2015’s All Are Saved. It’s out this Friday (1/27) on Polyvinyl, and like his last album, it’s in his wordy stream-of-consciousness style of indie rock. It’s funny at times, sentimental at others, and very enjoyable. You can stream the whole thing below (via NPR) and watch the video for “Voiceover.”

Fred is also going on a co-headlining tour with Tyvek (who released Origin of What this past November). No NYC shows on that tour, but hopefully Fred will return sooner or later. All dates are listed below.

In related news, Radiator Hospital (who appeared on All Are Saved) covered Fred’s song “Wet As A Cloud” for a new ACLU benefit compilation.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Fred Thomas — 2017 Tour Dates
Sat 28 Jan 2017 La Vitrola Montreal, QC, Canada
Mon 06 Feb 2017 Casa Del Popolo Montreal, QC, Canada w/ Priests
Tue 07 Feb 2017 Victory Lounge Seattle, WA, US*
Wed 08 Feb 2017 Mississippi Studios Portland, OR, US*
Thu 09 Feb 2017 Hemlock Tavern San Francisco, CA, US*
Fri 10 Feb 2017 1-2-3-4 Go! Records Oakland, CA, US*
Sat 11 Feb 2017 The Hi Hat Los Angeles, CA, US*
Mon 13 Feb 2017 Soda Bar San Diego, CA, US*
Tue 14 Feb 2017 Club Congress Tucson, AZ, US*
Wed 15 Feb 2017 Let There Be Rock School El Paso, TX, US*
Thu 16 Feb 2017 Mohawk Austin, TX, US*
Fri 17 Feb 2017 Walter’s Downtown Houston, TX, US*
Sat 18 Feb 2017 Circle Bar New Orleans, LA, US*
Sun 19 Feb 2017 The Earl East Atlanta, GA, US*

* – w/ Tyvek

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!