Contact Us

Friendly Fires played Webster Hall, add Terminal 5 show

Friendly Fires @ Webster Hall – 5/25/2011 (photos via tessd)
Friendly Fires

Less than 24 hours after playing Webster Hall (and DJing the afterparty), and with an August 7th Summerstage show on the horizon (which happens right after they play Lollapalooza), Friendly Fires have already announced yet another NYC show. The UK band will headline Terminal 5 on October 26th, 2011. Tickets for the new date go on sale Friday, June 3rd, at noon.

If there’s a North American tour that accompanies the T5 show, it isn’t announced yet…. well not officially announced yet anyway. Meanwhile, US dates are happening on their current tour with Wise Blood. All dates are listed (other countries included), with a video of Ed dancing in the crowd at Webster Hall (and other videos), below…


Friendly Fires – Hawaiian Air Live @ NYC -Webster Hall

Friendly Fires – Ed Dancing in the crowd (during lovesick) @ NYC -Webster Hall

Altnerate Sides Friendly Fires Interview backstage at Webster Hall

Friendly Fires — 2011 Noth AmericanTour Dates
Thu 05/26/11 9:30 Club Washington DC *
Fri 05/27/11 Paradise Boston MA *
Sat 05/28/11 Corona Theatre Montreal QC *
Mon 05/30/11 Phoenix Concert Theatre Toronto ON *
Mon 05/30/11 Wrongbar Toronto ON (DJ Set)
Tue 05/31/11 Lincoln Hall Chicago IL *
Tue 05/31/11 Debonair Social Club Chicago IL (DJ Set)
Wed 06/01/11 Varsity Theater Minneapolis MN *
Sat 06/04/11 Venue Vancouver BC *
Sat 06/04/11 The Chapel Arts Vancouver BC (DJ Set)
Sun 06/05/11 Neumos Seattle WA *
Mon 06/06/11 Doug Fir Lounge Portland OR *
Wed 06/08/11 The Independent San Francisco CA *
Wed 06/08/11 The Public Works San Francisco CA (DJ set), Richie Panic
Fri 06/10/11 Music Box At The Henry Fonda Theater Los Angeles CA *
Sat 06/11/11 Teatro Chino de Six Flags Mexico Mexico City Mexico
Sun 06/12/11 Escenica Monterrey Mexico
08/05or06/11 Lollapalooza, Chicago, IL
Sun 08/07/11 Central Park Summerstage, NY, NY w/ The Naked & Famous, Cults
Wed 10/26/11 Terminal 5 New York NY
* w/ Wise Blood

Friendly Fires — 2011 overseas tour dates
Fri 17th Jun 2011 Hurricane/Southside Elchenriy/Neuhausen, Germany
Sat 18th Jun 2011 Hurricane/Southside Elchenriy/Neuhausen, Germany
Thu 23rd Jun 2011 Oslo Live Festival Oslo, Oslo Norway
Sat 25th Jun 2011 Glastonbury Festival Pilton, Somerset United Kingdom
Tue 28th Jun 2011 Mallorca Rocks Magaluf, Magaluf Spain
Wed 29th Jun 2011 Ibiza Rocks Ibiza, Ibiza Spain
Sat 2nd Jul 2011 OpenAir Festival St. Gallen, Switzerland
Fri 8th Jul 2011 Optimus Alive! Oeiras, Portugal
Sat 9th Jul 2011 T in the Park Kinross, Scotland United Kingdom Sold Out
Sun 10th Jul 2011 Oxegen Festival Punchestown, Ireland
Fri 15th Jul 2011 Benicassim 2011 Benicassim, Castellón Spain
Sun 17th Jul 2011 Rock’N Coke Festival Istanbul, Istanbul Turkey
Thu 28th Jul 2011 Metro Theatre Sydney, NSW Australia
Fri 29th Jul 2011 Billboard Melbourne, Victoria Australia
Sun 31st Jul 2011 Splendour in the Grass Woodford, QLD Australia
Sat 13th Aug 2011 Summer Sonic Osaka, Osaka Japan
Sun 14th Aug 2011 Summer Sonic Tokyo, Tokyo Japan
Thu 18th Aug 2011 Pukkelpop Hasselt, Belgium
Fri 26th Aug 2011 Leeds Festival Leeds, United Kingdom
Sun 28th Aug 2011 Reading Festival Reading, United Kingdom
Thu 10th Nov 2011 O2 Academy Bristol Bristol, Somerset United Kingdom
Fri 11th Nov 2011 O2 Academy Birmingham Birmingham, West Midlands United Kingdom
Sat 12th Nov 2011 Southampton Guildhall Southampton, Southampton United Kingdom
Mon 14th Nov 2011 Rock City Nottingham, Nottinghamshire United Kingdom
Tue 15th Nov 2011 O2 Academy Newcastle Newcastle, United Kingdom
Thu 17th Nov 2011 O2 Apollo Manchester Manchester, Lancashire United Kingdom
Fri 18th Nov 2011 Barrowland Glasgow, Lanarkshire United Kingdom
Sat 19th Nov 2011 O2 Academy Leeds Leeds, Yorkshire United Kingdom
Mon 21st Nov 2011 Corn Exchange Cambridge, Cambridgeshire United Kingdom
Tue 22nd Nov 2011 The Engine Shed Lincoln, Lincoln United Kingdom
Fri 25th Nov 2011 O2 Academy Brixton Brixton, London United Kingdom

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!