Contact Us

Frightened Rabbit announce 2013 North American tour (dates, LP details, video)

Frightened Rabbit at Williamsburg Waterfront in 2011 (more by Dominick Mastrangelo)
Frightened Rabbit

As mentioned, Frightened Rabbit are releasing a new full length in 2013 and since we last spoke, details have been revealed about that album. It’s called Pedestrian Verse and it will be out on February 5 via Atlantic, their first full length for their new major label home. It was produced by Leo Abrahams. You can watch the video for the album’s lead single, “Dead Now,” and check out the cover art and tracklist below.

Frightened Rabbit will be supporting the new album with a North American tour in the spring which brings the band to NYC on April 4 at Terminal 5. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (12/14) at noon with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (12/12) at noon.

A list of all dates, video, cover art, and tracklist are below.

Frightened Rabbit – “Dead Now” Official Video

Frightened Rabbit – Pedestrian Verse
Pedestrian Verse

Pedestrian Verse Tracklist:
1 Acts of Man
2 Backyard Skulls
3 Holy
4 The Woodpile
5 Late March, Death March
6 December’s Traditions
7 Housing (In)
8 Dead Now
9 State Hospital
10 Nitrous Gas
11 Housing (Out)
12 Oil Slick

Frightened Rabbit — 2013 North American Tour Dates
Fri, Mar 8 || Seattle, WA || Showbox at the Market
Sat, Mar 9 || Portland, OR || Hawthorne Theater
Mon, Mar 11 || San Francisco, CA || The Fillmore
Tues, Mar 12 || Solana Beach, CA || Belly Up Tavern
Wed, Mar 13 || Los Angeles, CA || The Music Box
Mon, Mar 18 || Englewood, CO || Gothic Theatre
Tues, Mar 19 || Lincoln, NE || Bourbon Theatre
Thurs, Mar 21 || Minneapolis, MN || Varsity Theatre
Fri, Mar 22 || Milwaukee, WI || Pabst Theatre
Sat, Mar 23 || Chicago, IL || Riviera Theatre
Sun, Mar 24 || Nashville, TN || 3rd & Lindsay
Tues, Mar 26 || Cincinnati, OH || Bogarts
Wed, Mar 27 || Louisville, KY || Headliners Music Hall
Fri, Mar 29 || Millvale, PA || Mr Smalls
Sat, Mar 30 || Detroit, MI || St. Andrews Hall
Sun, Mar 31 || Toronto, ON || Phoenix Concert Theatre
Tues, Apr 2 || Boston, MA || House of Blues
Wed, Apr 3 || Providence, RI || Fete
Thurs, Apr 4 || New York, NY || Terminal 5
Sat, Apr 6 || Philadelphia, PA || Union Transfer
Sun, Apr 7 || Washington D.C. || 9:30 Club
Mon, Apr 8 || Carrboro, NC || Cat’s Cradle
Wed, Apr 10 || Atlanta, GA || Masquerade
Thurs, Apr 11 || Birmingham, AL || WorkPlay Theatre
Fri, Apr 12 || Little Rock, AR || The Rev Room
Sat, Apr 13 || Dallas, TX || Trees

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!