Contact Us

Girl Talk played Terminal 5 (pics), Governors Ball on sale

photos by Winnie Cheung

“EXCUSE ME?! GIRL TALK AT TERMINAL 5?!?! TONIGHT????
WHY DID I NOT KNOW THIS?!?!” – Shaina

“I hate everyone that got Terminal 5 Girl Talk tickets. I hate you.” – Al

“It’s like woah at Girl Talk @ Terminal 5″ – Amber Roussel

Girl Talk

Girl Talk kicked off the second leg of his 2011 tour at a sold-out Terminal 5 in NYC last night (2/24). The first leg ended at Wellmont Theater earlier this month.

Max Tundra and Junk Culture (who both also played Glasslands on Wednesday) are opening all dates through March 23rd. That includes last night, though we missed them. Pictures from Girl Talk’s set are in this post though.

$75 “Early Bird Tickets” went on sale yesterday for the Governors Ball, the new fest coming to Governors Island that will feature a co-headlining set by Gregg Gillis. It’s unclear how many tickets were in the “Early Bird” allotment, but they are already sold out. $85 “Limited Advance Tickets” are on sale now. They eventually go up to $95 each.

More pictures from Terminal 5 below…

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk

Girl Talk – 2011 Tour Dates
Fri 02/25/11 Lupos Heartbreak Hotel Providence RI *
Sat 02/26/11 House of Blues Boston Boston MA *
Mon 02/28/11 State Theatre Portland ME *
Tue 03/01/11 Metropolis Montreal PQ *
Thu 03/03/11 Compuware Sports Arena Plymouth MI *
Fri 03/04/11 Congress Theater Chicago IL *
Sat 03/05/11 Congress Theater Chicago IL *
Mon 03/07/11 Orpheum Theatre Madison Madison WI *
Tue 03/08/11 First Avenue Minneapolis MN *
Wed 03/09/11 First Avenue Minneapolis MN *
Fri 03/11/11 Ogden Theatre Denver CO *
Sat 03/12/11 Ogden Theatre Denver CO *
Mon 03/14/11 The Wilma Theatre Missoula MT *
Tue 03/15/11 Showbox Seattle WA *
Wed 03/16/11 Showbox Seattle WA *
Thu 03/17/11 Roseland Theater Portland OR *
Fri 03/18/11 Fox Theater Oakland CA Max Tundra
Sat 03/19/11 The Fox Theatre Pomona CA *
Mon 03/21/11 Hollywood Palladium Los Angeles CA *
Tue 03/22/11 Soma San Diego CA *
Wed 03/23/11 Marquee Theatre Tempe AZ *
Fri 03/25/11 The Pool – The Cosmopolitan Las Vegas Las Vegas NV *
Sat 05/28/11 Summer Camp Chillicothe IL
weekend of 06/09-12 Bonnaroo
Sat 06/18/11 Governors Ball, NY, NY
* w/ Max Tundra, Junk Culture

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!