Contact Us

Givers covered by PS22, announce tour (dates & video)

Givers at Deluna Fest in October (more by Dana (distortion) Yavin)
Givers

Givers have announced a North American tour which will take place this January, and be followed by an Australian tour in February. The North American tour includes a NYC show at Music Hall of Williamsburg on January 5. Tickets are on sale now. Two days later, they’ll participate in the 50th anniversary Preservation Hall Jazz Band show at Carnegie Hall (1/7) with My Morning Jacket, Mos Def and others. Tickets for that show are still on sale. Most of the dates on the tour are with Young Man, though no opener has been announced for the MHOW show.

The PS22 Chorus recently covered Givers’ song “Up Up Up.” Check out a video of that cover, along with all Givers dates below…


PS22 – “Up Up Up” (Givers)

Givers — 2011/2012 Tour Dates
Dec 7, 2011 (Wed) @ Kessler Theater (Dallas, TX)
Dec 9, 2011 (Fri) @ ACL Live at Moody Theater (Austin, TX)
Dec 16, 2011 (Fri) @ Riverwalk Shopping Mall (New Orleans, LA)
Jan 05, 2012 (Thurs) @ Music Hall of Williamsburg (Brooklyn, NY)
Jan 07, 2012 (Sat) @ Carnegie Hall (New York, NY)^
Jan 12, 2012 (Thurs) @ Fatty Arbuckle’s (Shreveport, LA)*
Jan 13, 2012 (Fri) @ Alabama Music Box (Mobile, AL)*
Jan 14, 2012 (Sat) @ Masquerade (Atlanta, GA)*
Jan 15, 2012 (Sun) @ Jack Rabbits (Jacksonville, FL)*
Jan 17, 2012 (Tues) @ Club Downunder (Tallahassee, FL)*
Jan 18, 2012 (Wed) @ The Social (Orlando, FL)*
Jan 19, 2012 (Thurs) @ Bardot Miami (Miami, FL)
Feb 04, 2012 (Sat) @ Laneway Festival (Melbourne, Australia)
Feb 05, 2012 (Sun) @ Laneway Festival (Sydney, Australia)
Feb 07, 2012 (Tues) @ Metro Theatre (Sydney, Australia)
Feb 08, 2012 (Wed) @ UC Refectory (Canberra, Australia)
Feb 09, 2012 (Thurs) @ Corner Hotel (Melbourne, Australia)
^ – w/ Preservation Hall Jazz Band
* – w/ Young Man

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!