Contact Us

Godthrymm (My Dying Bride, Anathema) prep debut LP for Profound Lore, share song


Godthrymm is a new-ish band from vocalist/guitarist Hamish Glencross (ex-My Dying Bride, Vallenfyre, Solstice), drummer Shaun Taylor-Steels (ex-My Dying Bride, Anathema), and bassist Bob Crolla, and they’ll follow their A Grand Reclamation and Dead In The Studio EPs with their debut album Reflections on February 14 via Profound Lore. The first taste is “Among The Exalted,” a dose of gruff, gothy doom in the vein of classic My Dying Bride and Paradise Lost, with bright, melodic guitar leads running through the whole song to offset the darkness.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

1. Monsters Lurk Herein
2. Among The Exalted
3. The Sea As My Grave
4. We Are The Dead
5. The Light Of You
6. The Grand Reclamation
7. Cursed Are The Many
8. Chasmic Sorrows

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!