Contact Us

Grimes shares “So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth,” reveals album details


Grimes has been slowly but surely rolling out her new album Miss_Anthropocene. She recently released the dark, danceable pop of “Violence,” and today she released a much more ethereal and slow-burning single, “So I Heavy I Fell Through the Earth.” It’s sort of like Grimes’ own unique version of new age, and it works. She released it as a 6:13 “Art Mix” (the album version) and a 3:51 “Algorithm Mix.” Listen below.

Miss_Anthropocene now also officially has artwork, a tracklist, and a release date of February 21 via 4AD. You can pre-order it here. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Grimes Miss_Anthropocene

1. So Heavy I Fell Through the Earth (Art Mix)
2. Darkseid ft. 潘PAN
3. Delete Forever
4. Violence ft. i_o
5. 4ÆM
6. New Gods
7. My Name Is Daark
8. You’ll miss me when I’m not around
9. Before the fever

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!