Contact Us

Grouper’s other band Helen announce debut LP, share a song

by Andrew Sacher

Helen Grouper

Grouper‘s Liz Harris also has a band called Helen with Eternal Tapestry‘s Jed Bideman, and Scott Simmons. They’re releasing their debut album, The Original Faces, on September 4 via Kranky, and first single “Motorcycle” is out now. It’s more in the dream pop/shoegaze realm than Grouper’s own material, as you can hear for yourself below.

The album also features “Felt This Way” and “Dying All the Time” from their 2013 single. Live videos of those, and the album tracklist, also below…

1. Ryder
2. Motorcycle
3. Covered in Shade
4. Felt This Way
5. Pass Me By
6. Right Outcome
7. Allison
8. Dying All the Time
9. Grace
10. City Breathing
11. Violet
12. The Original Faces

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!