Contact Us

Growing album out this week (MP3s & videos), a Brooklyn release show @ Coco66 & other 2010 tour dates

by BBG

DOWNLOAD: Growing – “Camera84″ (MP3)
DOWNLOAD: Growing – “Hormone” (MP3)


With Growing‘s new Vice Records LP PUMPS due this week, the trio will celebrate with a US tour that will kick off with an album release party at Coco66 on Tuesday, 4/6. Eric Copeland (of Black Dice), Luke Roberts and The Monroe Indians will provide support along with DJ sets from Ron Morelli, Josh Wildman, and Taka Hiro.

The new album PUMPS is the first for Growing as a trio, and was recorded at The Ocropolis, aka Oneida’s Brooklyn studio. The LP also marks their debut for Vice Records, who currently have the album up for preorder. Two tracks from that album are free downloads above. Cover art and tracklist below.

Growing recently made two videos, as well as a gang of video vignettes in celebration of PUMPS. One video, “Mind Eraser” is only available with purchase of the LP, but you can dig on all of the rest of the vids/vignettes (some of which are possibly NSFW?) below. All tour dates down there too…


1 Short Circut
2 Hormone
3 Massive Dropout
4 Camera 84
5 Challenger
6 Highlight
7 Drone Burger
8 Mind Eraser

Growing – “Challenger”

Growing – “Highlight” NSFW?

Growing – “Short Circuit” Vignette

Growing – “Massive Dropout” Vignette NSFW?

Growing – “Hormone” Vignette

Growing – “Drone Burger” Vignette

Tue 4/6/10 COCO66 Brooklyn NY
Wed 4/7/10 Tufts Boston, MA
Thu 4/8/10 Monkey House Winooski VT
Fri 4/9/10 Babylon Ottawa, ON
Sat 4/10/10 Casa del Popolo Montreal QC
Sun 4/11/10 The Garrison Toronto ON
Mon 4/12/10 Call the Office London ON
Wed 4/14/10 Contemporary Art Museum Detroit MI
Thu 4/15/10 Bottom Lounge Chicago IL
Fri 4/16/10 Project Lodge Madison WI
Sat 4/17/10 7th Street Entry Minneapolis, MN
Sun 4/18/10 The Aquarium Fargo, ND
Wed 4/21/10 The Vera Project Seattle, WA
Thu 4/22/10 Biltmore Cabaret Vancouver, BC
Fri 4/23/10 Northern Olympia, WA
Sat 4/24/10 Berbatis Pan Portland, OR
Mon 4/26/10 Bottom of the Hill San Francisco, CA
Wed 4/28/10 The Parish Oakland, CA
Thu 4/29/10 Brookdale Lodge Santa Cruz, CA
Fri 4/30/10 Spaceland Los Angeles, CA
Sat 5/1/10 Eagle Rock Center for the Arts Los Angeles, CA (w/ Eric Copeland and No Age)
Sun 5/2/10 UC Irvine Irvine, CA
Mon 5/3/10 Casbah San Diego, CA
Tue 5/4/10 Solar Culture Tucson, AZ
Fri 5/7/10 Mohawk Austin, TX
Sat 5/8/10 Notsuoh Houston, TX
Mon 5/10/10 Circle Bar New Orleans, LA
Tue 5/11/10 E.A.R.L. Atlanta, GA
Wed 5/12/10 Pilot Light Knoxville, TN
Thu 5/13/10 Al’s Lexington, KY
Fri 5/14/10 Summit Columbus, OH
Sat 5/15/10 Garfield Artworks Pittsburgh, PA
Sun 5/16/10 Pleasant 123 Huntington, WV
Tue 5/18/10 Floristree Baltimore, MD
Wed 5/19/10 Kung Fu Necktie Philadelphia, PA

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!