Contact Us

Guerilla Toss sign to DFA, releasing ‘Flood Dosed’ EP (stream it), playing lots of shows

by Andrew Sacher

Guerilla Toss

Art punk weirdos Guerilla Toss have been at it for a few years, with releases on Infinity Cat, NNA Tapes and more, and now they made the jump to a bigger label: DFA Records. Next week (9/25), DFA will release their new Flood Dosed EP, which is streaming in its entirety now. It’s up a similar wacky alley to their previous material, as you can hear below. GT will follow it with a full length on DFA next year.

Guerilla Toss have tons of tour dates coming up as usual, including several in NYC. One of those is the Riis Park Beach Bazaar show with Perfect Pussy, there’s a show with Javelin, and another nearby gig is at the Long Island venue Huntington Rd. Beach Club that we just wrote about here. Full tour schedule below…

Guerilla Toss — 2015 Tour Dates
Thu. Sept. 17 – Philadelphia PA @ Everybody Hits
Fri. Sept. 18 – Philadelphia PA @ Haverford College
Sat. Sept. 19 – Long Island NY @ Huntington Rd. Beach Club
Sat. Sept. 26 – Queens NY @ Riis Park Beach Bazar w/ Perfect Pussy
Sun. Sept. 27 – Brooklyn NY @ Shea Stadium w/ Mannequin Pussy, Nine of Swords, Nonsense (tix)
Mon. Sept. 28 – Providence RI @ Aurora (FREE SHOW!!)
Sat. Oct. 3 – Chicago IL @ Hyde Park Free Theater
Fri. Oct. 9 – Brooklyn NY @ Palisades w/ Javelin, Zula
Sat. Oct. 10 – Portland ME @ Waking Windows fest
Tue. Oct. 13 – Harrisonburg VA @ Golden Pony w/ BUCK GOOTER
Wed. Oct. 14 – Athens OH @ House Show w/ BUCK GOOTER
Thu. Oct. 15 – Chicago IL @ Secret Location w/ BUCK GOOTER
Fri. Oct. 16 – Toronto ON @ 8-11 Dungeon w/ BUCK GOOTER
Sat. Oct. 17 – Montreal QC @ Drones w/ BUCK GOOTER
Sun. Oct. 18 – Burlington VT @ The Sink w/ BUCK GOOTER
Mon. Oct. 19 – Boston MA @ Gay Gardens (TBA) w/ BUCK GOOTER
Thu. Oct. 22 – Poughkeepsie NY @ Vassar College
Fri. Oct. 23 – Amherst MA @ Hampshire College
Sat. Oct. 24 – Amherst MA @ Amherst College
Sun. Oct. 31 – Brooklyn NY @ Palisades

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!