Contact Us

Handsome Furs – 2009 Tour Dates (now w/ Mercury Lounge, Iran & The Hundred in the Hands)

Handsome Furs
Handsome Furs

Handsome Furs (the band featuring Dan from Wolf Parade) is playing a show with Iran (the band featuring Kyp from TV on the Radio) and The Hundred in the Hands (the band featuring Jason from the Boggs) at Mercury Lounge in NYC on Friday March 6th. Tickets for the small-Manhattan-venue show go on Am Ex presale Wednesday at noon, and regular sale on Friday.

Like the Handsome Furs, The Hundred in the Hands is a male/female duo. The female part of the latter is Eleanore Everdel whose credits include vocals on ‘Lover’s Day’ off TV on the Radio‘s Dear Science, and vocals on Miles Benjamin Anthony Robinson‘s album Summer Of Fear. They (THITH) also have a show scheduled for this Friday, January 30th, at Union Pool in Brooklyn. One of their videos is below.

The new Handsome Furs date comes four days before the release of their new album on Sub Pop, and is currently their only NYC show. All dates below…


THE HUNDRED IN THE HANDS-“UNDRESSED IN DRESDEN” from THE HUNDRED IN THE HANDS on Vimeo.

Handsome Furs – 2009 Tour Dates
Fri Mar 6 Mercury Lounge New York, NY
Thu Mar 12 Mavericks Ottawa, ON
Fri Mar 13 Horseshoe Tavern (CMW) Toronto, ON
Sat Mar 14 Blind Pig Ann Arbor, MI
Sun Mar 15 Empty Bottle Chicago, IL
Mon Mar 16 Off Broadway St. Louis, MO
Tue Mar 17 Mojo’s Columbia, MO
Sat Mar 21 The Loft Dallas, TX
Mon Mar 23 Jackpot Lawrence, KS
Wed Mar 25 The Aquarium (Dempsey’s Upstairs) Fargo, ND
Thu Mar 26 7th Street Entry Minneapolis, MN
Fri Mar 27 The Maintenance Shop Ames, IA
Sat Mar 28 The Mill Iowa City, IA
Mon Mar 30 Southgate House Newport, KY
Wed Apr 1 Bug Jar Rochester, NY
Thu Apr 2 Spark Art Space Syracuse, NY

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!