Contact Us

Heilung add second Webster Hall show to first-ever North American tour

Heilung
photo via Heilung Facebook

Metal-friendly Nordic dark folk band Heilung recently announced their first-ever North American tour, and the anticipation for it is clearly high. They quickly sold out several shows, and they’ve been upgrading some to larger venues and adding more dates. The Chicago show was moved from the Vic to the Riv (and now sold out again), and a second NYC show was just added.

Heilung now also play Webster Hall on January 29, five days after their previously announced, sold-out show at the same venue on 1/24. Tickets for the newly-added show go on sale Friday (11/8) at 10 AM with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (11/6) at 10 AM.

It seems like more North American dates may be TBA, so stay tuned. All currently announced dates are listed below.

Earlier this year, Heilung released their sophomore album Furtha on Season of Mist. As we wrote previously, if it seems surprising how quickly they are selling out good-sized venues like Webster Hall, it’s worth noting that their new album sold well, their videos have tons of views, their live show is elaborate, they’ve already soundtracked a Game of Thrones commercial, and this traditional style of “world music” has especially been growing in popularity in Europe where similar band Wardruna recently announced that they signed to Sony.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Heilung — 2019/2020 Tour Dates
Tue, Nov 05 2019 CH Zurich Volkshaus +Sangre De Muerdago
Thu, Nov 07 2019 DE Kiel Kieler Schloss +Sangre De Muerdago
Sun, Nov 10 2019 UK London Roundhouse +Lindy-Fay Hella
Thu, Nov 14 2019 NL Utrecht Tivoli Vredenburg
Sun, Nov 17 2019 BE Brussels Ancienne Belgique
Wed, Nov 20 2019 FR Paris Elysée Montmartre +Mira Ceti
Fri, Dec 06 2019 UA Lviv Lviv State Circus
Sun, Dec 08 2019 UA Kyiv Center of Culture and Arts NAU
Sat, Dec 14 2019 DK Copenhagen Amager Bio
Sat, Jan 11 2020 US San Francisco, CA @ The Regency Ballroom
Mon, Jan 13 2020 US Portland, OR @ The Roseland Ballroom
Fri, Jan 17 2020 US Denver, CO @ The Ogden Theater
Mon, Jan 20 2020 US Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre
Wed, Jan 22 2020 US Washington, DC @ The Fillmore Silver Spring
Fri, Jan 24 2020 US New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Sun, Jan 26 2020 Montreal, QC @ MTELUS
Wed, Jan 29 2020 US New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Tue, Feb 18 2020 UK York Descended from Odin Festival Exact date TBA
Sat, Feb 22 2020 UK York Jorvink Viking Festival
Fri, Apr 10 2020 FR Rouen Le 106
Sun, Apr 12 2020 FR Toulouse Echos Et Merveilles Festival
Sat, May 16 2020 FR Metz Cire Musicale -Bam
Wed, Jun 10 2020 PL Krakow Mystic Festival 2020
Thu, Aug 20 2020 FR St.-Nolff Motocultor Festival 2020

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!