Contact Us

Hot Chip @ the Seaport | 2006 Tour Dates (Webster Hall)

“Hot Chip blew me away.” [Jerry Yeti]

HOT CHIP @ THE SOUTH STREET SEAPORT, NYC | AUG, 4, 2006
Hot Chip @ South Street Seaport
photo by Wellington Lee

Ryspace has some MP3s from the show.

After touring all over Europe, Hot Chip are going on their first full U.S. tour in November. Wonderful Shy Child and Born Ruffians are playing on all or most of the dates. They’re at Webster Hall in NYC on November 2nd, and they’re playing Dave P’s Making Time party in Philly the next day. All dates below…

SEPTEMBER 2006
12th, Prime Club, Cologne, Germany
13th, Paradiso, Amsterdam, Netherlands
15th, Little Vega, Copenhagen, Denmark
17th, Kagelbanan, Stockholm, Sweden
19th, Lido, Berlin, Germany
20th, Uebel Gefaehrlich, Hamburg, Germany
21st, Alter Feuerwach, Mannheim, Germany
22nd, Atomic Cafe, Munich, Germany
23rd, Rainbow, Milan, Italy
26th, Bikini, Barcelona, Spain
27th, Nincasi, Lyon, France
28th, Festival, Tulle, France
29th, Maroquinerie, Paris, France
30th, Osophere Festival, Strasbourg, France

OCTOBER 2006
1st, Botanique Festival, Brussels, Belgium
2nd, Ambassador, Dublin, Ireland

NOVEMBER 2006
Wed 11/01/06 Sonar Baltimore MD
Thu 11/02/06 Webster Hall New York NY
Fri 11/03/06 Pure Philadelphia PA (Making Time Party)
Sat 11/04/06 Paradise Boston MA
Sun 11/05/06 La Sala Rossa Montreal PQ
Mon 11/06/06 The Mod Club Toronto ON
Tue 11/07/06 Grog Shop Cleveland Heights OH
Wed 11/08/06 Wexner Center Columbus OH w/ Mouse on Mars, Birdy Nam Nam
Fri 11/10/06 Metro, Chicago IL
Sat 11/11/06 First Avenue Minneapolis MN w/ Jamie Lidell
Tue 11/14/06 Neumos Seattle WA
Wed 11/15/06 Doug Fir Lounge Portland OR
Fri 11/17/06 Mezzanine, San Francisco CA
Sat 11/18/06 Ex_Plh, Los Angeles, CA
Sun 11/19/06 Casbah San Diego CA

Previously
Hot Chip @ Emo’s Annex (Pitchfork), Austin, TX (SXSW) | pics
Hot Chip & Maximo Park @ Rothko

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!