Contact Us

House of Vans tonight (a chance for guaranteed entry), Cults also playing Montauk, played NXNE (pics & more dates)

photos by Natasha Ryan

Cults @ NXNE

If you RSVP’d for the House of Vans show happening TONIGHT (6/30), you should have gotten this letter:

Hey All-

Just wanted to remind you that tonight is the first show in our series at the House Of Vans featuring No Age, Health, Cults and Ceremony. The address for House of Vans is 25 Franklin St. in Greenpoint, Brooklyn, NY. Doors are at 7:00pm. This is a free all ages show and the will be no line ups prior to 5:00pm.

The reason that you are receiving this is that you rsvped for the event. Entry is first come first serve. RSVP does not guarantee you entry.

Basic rules for the event… No outside food or beverage. And please don’t bring your skateboard or ask us to check in your skateboard.

Set times.
Doors: 7:00pm
Ceremony: 7:45pm
Cults: 8:30pm
Health: 9:20pm
No Age: 10:30pm

And Sean Agnew will be playing records inbetween bands.

And last…..

There are two businesses next to the House of Vans that we care about and support on a regular basis. Pops Popular Clothing, which is next door and Cookie Road, a great café and bakery a block up.

They are both giving away a limited amount of passes (that guarantee you entry) with a purchase of $5 or more ending at 3:00pm. Every event we will be supporting two different local businesses.

Hope to see you tonight.
FYF Fest

Cults are also playing another show in the area this weekend. You can catch them in the Hamptons at The Surf Lodge in Montauk, NY on Saturday (7/2). They recently performed a set at the NXNE fesitval in Toronto. A few pictures from their set there are in this post. More of them and all tour dates below…





Cults — 2011 Tour Dates
Thu 06/30/11 House of Vans Brooklyn NY No Age, Health
Sat 07/02/11 The Surf Lodge Montauk NY
Thu 07/21/11 The Waldorf Hotel Vancouver BC *
Fri 07/22/11 Capitol Hill Block Party – Neumos Stage Seattle WA
Sat 07/23/11 Mississippi Studios Portland OR *
Sun 07/24/11 The Clift San Francisco San Francisco CA
Mon 07/25/11 Bottom of the Hill San Francisco CA *
Wed 07/27/11 Echo Los Angeles CA *
Thu 07/28/11 Eagle Rock Center for the Arts Los Angeles CA *
Fri 07/29/11 Soda Bar San Diego CA *
Sat 07/30/11 Club Congress Tucson AZ *
Mon 08/01/11 Larimer Lounge Denver CO *
Tue 08/02/11 The Riot Room Kansas City MO *
Wed 08/03/11 Firebird Saint Louis MO *
Thu 08/04/11 Empty Bottle Chicago IL *
Fri 08/05/11 Lollapalooza 2011 Chicago IL
Sun 08/07/11 Central Park Summerstage New York, NY w/ Friendly Fires, The Naked and Famous
Sat 09/03/11 FYF Festival Los Angeles CA
Tue 09/13/11 The Venue Scottsdale AZ w/ Foster the People
Thu 09/15/11 House Of Blues Dallas TX +
Sat 09/17/11 House of Blues Houston Houston TX +
Mon 09/19/11 House of Blues New Orleans New Orleans LA +
Tue 09/20/11 The Beacham Theatre Orlando FL +
Wed 09/21/11 Masquerade (Heaven Stage) Atlanta GA +
Fri 09/23/11 The National Richmond VA +
Sat 09/24/11 Popped! Festival Philadelphia PA
Mon 09/26/11 9:30 Club Washington DC Foster the People
Thu 09/29/11 House of Blues Boston Boston MA +
Sun 10/02/11 Newport Music Hall Columbus OH +
Tue 10/04/11 The Vogue Indianapolis IN +
Thu 10/06/11 First Avenue Minneapolis MN +
* w/ Guards, Writer
+ w/ Foster the People, Reptar

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!