Contact Us

Howlin Rain releasing new LP, touring, playing shows w/ Sweeney+Oneida+Truax supergroup Soldiers of Fortune

Howlin Rain (photo by Fitz)
Howlin' Rain

A hearty welcome goes to The Russian Wilds, Howlin Rain‘s new LP due on Valentine’s Day 2012 via American Recordings. Head to the band’s site for a new track, “Phantom In The Valley”, in exchange for your email address. Or just listen to it below along with the new album’s trailer too.

The Russian Wilds will be on display when Howlin Rain hits the road for a string of US dates leading to SXSW which will include NYC twice: Mercury Lounge on 2/7 (tickets) and Brooklyn Bowl on 2/8 (tickets). All dates are listed below.

Both shows, and at least three more on the east coast, will feature “supergroup” Soldiers of Fortune, comprised of Brad Truax (Home), Matt Sweeney (Chavez, Superwolf) and Kid Millions (Oneida). They released a 12″ via Mexican Summer. You can listen to the 8+ minute jam “Yes to Everything” below.

All tour dates and those songs, below…


Soldiers of Fortune – Yes to Everything

Howlin’ Rain – “Phantom In The Valley” (Official)

Howlin’ Rain – The Russian Wilds Teaser Trailer (Official)

HOWLIN RAIN – 2012 TOUR DATES
Tue, 07 Feb New York, NY Mercury Lounge *
Wed, 08 Feb Brooklyn, NY Brooklyn Bowl *
Thu, 09 Feb Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brenda’s *
Fri, 10 Feb Washington D.C., DC The Red Palace *
Sat, 11 Feb New Haven, CT Cafe Nine *
Tue, 14 Feb Santa Ana, CA Constellation Room
Wed, 15 Feb San Diego, CA The Casbah
Thu, 16 Feb Los Angeles, CA Echo & Echoplex
Fri, 17 Feb Santa Barbara, CA SOhO Restaurant and Music Club
Sat, 18 Feb San Francisco, CA The Independent
Tue, 21 Feb Arcata, CA Humboldt Brews
Thu, 23 Feb Vancouver, BC, CA Biltmore Cabaret
Fri, 24 Feb Seattle, WA Sunset Tavern
Sat, 25 Feb Portland, OR Doug Fir Lounge
Tue, 06 Mar Visalia, CA Cellar Door
Wed, 07 Mar San Luis Obispo, CA SLO Brewing Co.
Fri, 09 Mar Sacramento, CA Harlow’s Restaurant and Nightclub
Sat, 10 Mar Reno, NV St. James Infirmary
Sun, 11 Mar Crystal Bay, NV Crystal Bay Casino
Mon, 12 Mar Salt Lake City, UT Urban Lounge
Tue, 13 Mar Denver, CO Larimer Lounge
Thu, 15 Mar Austin, TX SXSW
Fri, 16 Mar Austin, TX SXSW
* w/ Solider of Fortune

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!