Contact Us

Iceage announce more shows & LP details (MP3s & dates)

DOWNLOAD: Iceage – “Broken Bone” (MP3)
DOWNLOAD: Iceage – “White Rune” (MP3)
DOWNLOAD: Iceage – “New Brigade” (MP3)

Iceage

Danish post-punkers Iceage are making their US debut at Northside Festival at the Stereogum/Sacred Bones showcase at Public Assembly on June 17 with Prurient, Anasazi, Cult of Youth, Lost Tribe, The Men, Pop. 1280, Yellow Tears and Wes Eisold of Cold Cave (DJ set). Tickets are now sold out, but you can try and get in with a badge.

After Northside, they’ll stick around for a tour which continues into August and includes four NYC shows. They play an Other Music in-store on June 22. The show starts at 8 PM and admission is free. They’ll also open for JEFF the Brotherhood at the previously announced 285 Kent Ave show on June 25. The headlining “special guest” is still TBA, though both bands play with Fucked Up in Boston a day earlier. Iceage will also play Cake Shop on August 20 and Secret Project Robot on August 21.

Iceage’s debut album New Brigade is already out in Europe and will see a US release on June 21 via What’s Your Rupture?. Grab the album tracks “Broken Bone,” “White Rune,” and “New Brigade” above. Check out the “New Brigade” video and the album artwork, tracklist, and all tour dates below.


Iceage – “New Brigade” Official Video

New Brigade

New Brigade tracklist
1 Intro
2 White Rune
3 New Brigade
4 Remember
5 Teeth Crush
6 Total Drench
7 Broken Bone
8 Collapse
9 Eyes
10 Count Me In
11 Never Return
12 You’re Blessed


ICEAGE 2011 TOUR DATES
Fri. June 17 — New York, NY @ Northside Festival – Public Assembly
Sun. June 19 — Philadelphia, PA @ The Barbary w/ Puerto Rico Flowers, Leather
Mon. June 20 — Baltimore, MD @ Golden West
Tue. June 21 — Pittsburgh, PA @ The Shop
Wed. June 22 — New York, NY @ Other Music (instore)
Thu. June 23 — New Haven, CT @ Popeye’s Garage
Fri. June 24 — Boston, MA @ Royale Nightclub w/ F**ked UP, Jeff the Brotherhood
Sat. June 25 — Brooklyn, NY @ 285 Kent
Thu. June 30 — Sun. July 3 — Roskilde, DE @ Roskilde Festival
Fri. July 15 — Houston, TX @ The Mink
Sat. July 16 — Austin, TX @ Emo’s
Tue. July 19 — Phoenix, AZ @ The Yellow Canary Dancehall
Wed. July 20 — Las Vegas, NV @ The Cave (right off of Warm Springs/Fort Apache) w/ Ill Bred, Seeds of Rape
Fri. July 22 — San Diego, CA @ Casbah w/ Cult of Youth
Sat. July 24 — Los Angeles, CA @ Echo w/ Cult of Youth
Mon. July 25 — San Francisco, CA @ Elbo Room w/ Cult of Youth
Fri. July 29 — Portland, OR @ The East End w/ Cult of Youth
Sat. July 30 — Vancouver, BC @ Waldorf Hotel w/ Cult of Youth
Sun. July 31 — Seattle, WA @ Crocodile
Tue. Aug. 2 — Denver, CO @ Rhinoceropolis
Wed. Aug. 3 — Lawrence, KS @ Jackpot Music Hall
Thu. Aug. 4 — Minneapolis, MN @ Triple Rock
Fri. Aug. 5 — Madison, WI @ The Project Lodge
Sat. Aug. 6 — Chicago, IL @ The Loft w/ Raw Nerve, Pollution, Pitfall
Tue. Aug. 9 — Columbus, OH @ The Carabar w/ The Men
Wed. Aug. 10 — Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick
Thu. Aug. 11 — Pittsburgh, PA @ The Shop
Fri. Aug. 12 — Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
Sun. Aug. 14 — Philadelphia, PA @ Kungfu Necktie
Mon. Aug. 15 — Boston, MA @ Midway Cafe
Tue. Aug. 16 — Montreal, QC @ Casa Del Popolo
Wed. Aug. 17 — Toronto, ON @ Parts and Labour
Fri. Aug. 19 — Boston, MA @ Paragon
Sat. Aug. 20 — New York, NY @ Cakeshop
Sun. Aug. 21 — New York, NY @ Secret Project Robot

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!