Contact Us

Iceage share “Take it All” from new LP; NYC residency starts tonight

iceage

Iceage have shared “Take It All” from their forthcoming album Beyondless. Set to a martial snare beat, it’s a simmering slow burn with sinister strings, and a smoldering vocal from Elias Bender Rønnenfelt. You can stream that below.

Beyondless is out May 4 via Matador and the band are in NYC as we speak, kicking off their four-show, multti-venue “Opening Nights” residency tonight (3/22) at Kinfolk 90. Details have been announced for the NYC shows (the first three are sold out), including openers:

  • Thu. March 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kinfolk 90 w/ Gong Farmer (sold out)
  • Fri. March 23 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kinfolk 94 w/ Vejret Over Niverød, M. Lamar Music (sold out)
  • Sat. March 24 – NYC @ Babycastles w/ Horoscope, Excepter (sold out)
  • Sun. March 25 – Brooklyn, NY @ Secret Project Robot w/ Dorit Chrysler, Norman Westberg (tickets)

There is also an art element to these “Opening Night” shows, with the band enlisting some of their friends and favorite artists to create works just for the occasion:

Each artist was given a plain, white vinyl cover, Beyondless lyrics, the two previously released singles, “Catch It” and “Pain Killer,” and a maximum of one week’s time. In turn, they could create whatever they pleased, resulting in laser-cut covers, paintings, prints, linocuts, drawings, a lyric book, and more. There are more than 40 covers in total, all created on an intuition basis.

Details on the artists involved are here.

After the NYC shows, Iceage will do “Opening Night” residencies in Los Angeles and Japan. The band will be back for a North American tour later this spring including two NYC shows: Bowery Ballroom on May 16 and Market Hotel on June 28 with Mary LattimoreTickets for those two shows are still available.

Iceage have also just announced a late summer European tour. All dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on
iceage-flyer

Iceage – 2018 Tour Dates
Thu. March 22 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kinfolk 90 w/ Gong Farmer – Opening Nights
Fri. March 23 – Brooklyn, NY @ Kinfolk 94 w/ Vejret Over Niverød, M. Lamar Music – Opening Nights
Sat. March 24 – Brooklyn, NY @ Babycastles w/ Horoscope, Excepter – Opening Nights
Sun. March 25 – Brooklyn, NY @ Secret Project Robot w/ Dorit Chrysler, Norman Westberg – Opening Nights
Thu. March 29 – Los Angeles, CA @ Gold Diggers Bar w/ Sean McCann, Last Lizard – Opening Nights
Fri. March 30 – Los Angeles, CA @ Gold Diggers Bar w/ Tom Of Finland Foundation, Cola Boyy, Julianna Barwick – Opening Nights
Sat. March 31 – Los Angeles, CA @ Gold Diggers Bar w/ Gun Outfit, Cola Boyy (DJ) – Opening Nights
Tue. April 3 – Kyoto, JP @ Metro – Opening Nights
Fri. April 6 – Tokyo, JP @ Duo – Opening Nights
Sun. April 8 – Tokyo, JP @ Vacant – Opening Nights
Wed. May 2 – Copenhagen, DE @ Hotel Cecil
Fri. May 4 – Berlin, DE @ Private Club
Sat. May 5 – Amsterdam, NE @ Bitterzoet
Sun. May 6 – Brussels, BE @ La Nuit de Botanique
Mon. May 7 – Paris, FR @ Petit Bain
Tue. May 8 – London, UK @ Scala
Thu. May 10 – Seattle, WA @ Nordic Museum
Wed. May 16 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Thu. May 17 – Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church
Fri. May 18 – Washington, DC @ Union Stage
Sat. May 19 – Richmond, VA @ The Camel
Sun. May 20 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle
Mon. May 21 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
Tue. May 22 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Wed. May 23 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn
Thu. May 24 – New Orleans, LA @ Santos
Fri. May 25 – Houston, TX @ Rockefeller’s
Sat. May 26 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Sun. May 27 – Austin, TX @ Barracuda
Tue. June 5 – San Diego, CA @ The Casbah *
Wed. June 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent Theater *
Thu. June 7 – Felton, CA @ Don Quixote’s International Music Hall *
Fri. June 8 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall *
Sat. June 9 – Sonoma, CA @ Huichica Music Festival *
Mon. June 11 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios *
Tue. June 12 – Vancouver, BC @ The Astoria *
Thu. June 14 – Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett *
Fri. June 15 – Bozeman, MT @ The Rialto *
Sat. June 16 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court *
Sun. June 17 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater *
Mon. June 18 – Omaha, NE @ Waiting Room *
Tue. June 19 – Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry *
Wed June 20 – Milwaukee, WI @ Cactus Club *
Fri. June 22 – Detroit, MI @ El Club *
Sat. June 23 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace *
Sun. June 24 – Ottawa, ON @ The 27 Club *
Mon. June 25 – Montreal, QC @ La Sala Rossa *
Tue. June 26 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace *
Wed. June 27 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair *
The. June. 28 – New York, NY @ Market Hotel *
Thu. July 12 – Lake Bank, HU @ Bankito Festival
Thu. Aug. 30 – Gdansk, PL @ Sounddrive Festival
Fri. Aug. 31 – Hamburg, DE @ Off The Radar Festival
Mon. Sep. 3 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare And Hounds
Tue. Sep. 4 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Thu. Sep. 6 – Glasgow, UK @ The Great Eastern
Fri. Sep. 7 – Dublin, IE @ Workmans Club
Sat. Sep. 8 – Cardiff, UK @ Clwb iFor Bach
Sun. Sep. 9 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Mon. Sep. 10 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
Tue. Sep. 11 – Rotterdamn, NL @ Rotown
Wed. Sep. 12 – Cologne, DE @ Blue Shell
Thu. Sep. 13 – Heidelberg, DE @ Karlstorbahnhof
Fri. Sep. 14 – Leffinge, BE @ Leffingeleuren Festival
Sat. Sep. 15 – Berlin, DE @ Bi Nuu
Thu. Sep. 20 – Århus, DK @ Tape
Fri. Sep. 21 – Ålborg, DK @ Studenterhuset
Mon. Sep. 24 – Helsinki, FI @ Tavastia
Tue. Sep. 25 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Wed. Sep. 26 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser
Thu. Sep. 27 – Göteborg, SE @ Pustervik
Fri. Sep. 28 – Odense, DK @ Kansas City
Fri. Oct. 26 – Porto, PT @ Hard Club
Sat. Oct. 27 – Lisbon, PT @ Jameson Urban Routes Festival
Sun. Oct. 28 – Sevilla, ES @ Sala X
Mon. Oct. 29 – Madrid, ES @ El Sol
Tue. Oct. 30 – Barcelona, ES @ Le [2]
Fri. Nov. 3 – Zurich, CH @ Rote Fabrik

* = with Mary Lattimore

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!