Contact Us

J Mascis played with Sharon Van Etten @ SXSW; she plays Conan tonight, is on tour (dates)

J Mascis & Sharon Van Etten @ the Mohawk (pic by jaredeberhardt)
J and Sharon

Sharon Van Etten kept it minimal at SXSW this year. She played NPR’s big, annual, and still-streaming show at Stubb’s, and the showcase of her label at the Mohawk which is where, to quote jaredeberhardt, she “pulled J Mascis out of the audience to play an encore.” J was in Austin to play a single show with Dinosuar Jr. Check out a video clip of Sharon & J jamming, below. Check out Sharon on Conan O’Brien tonight (3/20), and at one of the tour dates listed below…


Sharon Van Etten and J. Mascis Jam @ SXSW 2012

Sharon Van Etten — 2012 Tour Dates
Tue 03/20/12 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Avalon *
Wed 03/21/12 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent * [SOLD OUT]
Fri 03/23/12 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater *
Sat 03/24/12 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret * [SOLD OUT]
Sun 03/25/12 – Seattle, WA @ The Neptune *
Tue 03/27/12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The State Room *
Wed 03/28/12 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater *
Fri 03/30/12 – Iowa City, IA @ Mission Creek Festival
Sat 03/31/12 – St. Louis, MO @ Luminary Center for the Arts *
Sun 04/01/12 – Bloomington, IN @ Rhino’s *
Thu. 04/19/12 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar ^
Fri. 04/20/12 – Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theatre ^
Sat. 04/21/12 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle ^
Sun. 04/22/12 – Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree Café ^
Tue. 04/24/12 – Knoxville, TN @ The Square Room ^
Wed. 04/25/12 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl ^
Thu. 04/26/12 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge ^
Fri. 04/27/12 – Cincinnati, OH @ Mayday Northside ^
Sat. 04/28/12 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Carnegie Lecture Hall ^
Thu. 05/03/12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Howard Gilman Opera House at BAM — Crossing Brooklyn Ferry
Wed. 05/30/12 – Sun 06/3/12 – Barcelona, ESP @ Primavera Festival
Wed. 05/16/12 – London, UK @ Scala
Thu. 05/17/12 – Manchester, UK @ The Deaf Institute
Fri. 05/81/12 – Dublin, IE @ Whelans
Sun. 05/20/12 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Mon. 05/21/12 – Brighton, UK @ Komedia
Thu. 06/21/12 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer
Thu. 07/12/12 – Sun. 07/15/12 – Suffolk, UK @ Henmark Park, Southwold — Latitude Festival
Sat. 07/28/12 – Newport, RI @ Newport Folk Festival
Sat. 08/04/12 – Miinneapolis, MN @ First Ave.
Sat. 09/22/12 – Asbury Park, NJ @ ATP

* w/ The War On Drugs
^ w/ Flock of Dimes (Jenn Wasner of Wye Oak)

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!