Contact Us

Jeff Rosenstock touring with Hard Girls & Katie Ellen, hinting at new album

Jeff Rosenstock
Jeff Rosenstock at Baby’s in February (more by Amanda Hatfield)

Jeff Rosenstock has announced a tour with his pals Hard Girls and Katie Ellen (ex-Chumped), which is a great triple bill. He announced the tour with a three-minute video, and if you know Jeff, you know he’s pretty entertaining. So you may want to watch this, which you can do below.

The tour ends in Brooklyn with a show on November 18 at Market Hotel. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (8/19) at 10 AM. All dates are listed below.

In other news, SideOneDummy’s press release for the tour says “Maybe that means a new album is coming soon? He did release a new song called ‘Festival Song’ recently. I don’t know anything.” Well, it sure sounds like that means a followup to last year’s We Cool? is on the way. We’ll keep you posted, but meanwhile, stream “Festival Song”:

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Jeff Rosenstock / Hard Girls / Katie Ellen — 2016 Tour Dates
Monday October 24 – Richmond, VA – Strange Matter
Tuesday October 25 – Durham, NC – Duke Coffee House
Wednesday October 26 – Athens, GA – Georgia Theater
Thursday October 27 – Tallahassee, FL – Club Down Under
Friday October 28-30 – Gainesville, FL – The Fest
Tuesday November 1 – Houston, TX – Walter’s
Wednesday November 2 – Austin, TX – Mohawk (indoor)
Thursday November 3 – Dallas, TX – Club Dada
Friday November 5 – St. Louis, MO – Firebird
Sunday November 6 – Chicago, IL – Beat Kitchen
Monday November 7 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th Street Entry
Wednesday November 9 – Madison, WI – University of Wisconsin Madison (The Set)
Thursday November 10 – Detroit, MI – El Club
Friday November 11 – Cleveland, OH – The Grog Shop
Saturday November 12 – Ithaca, NY – Martha Hamblin Hall
Monday November 14 – Providence, RI – AS220
Tuesday November 15 – Boston, MA – The Sinclair
Wednesday November 16 – Philadelphia, PA – Philamoca
Thursday November 17 – Washington, DC – DC9
Friday November 18 – Brooklyn, NY – Market Hotel

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!