Contact Us

JEFF the Brotherhood played Death By Audio w/ Infinity Cat labelmates Heavy Cream & Hell Beach (pics)

photos by Leia Jospe

Jeff the Brotherhood

JEFF The Brotherhood played their second of two NYC dates at Death By Audio on Saturday (4/2), joined by their Infinity Cat compatriots Heavy Cream and Hell Beach as well as X-Ray Eyeballs and Colleen Green. Pictures from that show are in this post. For Heavy Cream, it was their second time at Death By Audio in around three weeks. The band also teamed with Ty Segall on their way to SXSW in early/mid March. JEFF played Santos a few days before where they shared a bill with an awesome cast including Screaming Females and Ninjasonik.

The Death by Audio show was special for opener Hell Beach who were playing live for the first time, and were playing a record release show. The band welcomed their new LP Welcome to Hell Beach this week via Infinity Cat (Jeff’s label). You can listen to two songs below.

More pictures from Death By Audio (though unfortunately none of X-Ray Eyeballs or Colleen Green), and more JEFF dates, also below…

Hell Beach

Hell Beach

Hell Beach

Hell Beach

Hell Beach

Hell Beach

Hell Beach

Hell Beach

Hell Beach

Hell Beach

Hell Beach

Hell Beach

Hell Beach

Hell Beach

Hell Beach

Heavy Cream

Heavy Cream

Heavy Cream

Heavy Cream

Heavy Cream

Heavy Cream

Heavy Cream

Heavy Cream

Heavy Cream

Heavy Cream

Heavy Cream

Heavy Cream

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Jeff the Brotherhood

Hell Beach – Ocean Floor

Hell Beach – Garments

Jeff the Brotherhood – 2011 Tour Dates
04.04.11 Mon Purchase, New York Suny Purchase
04.07.11 Thu Baltimore, Maryland Otto Bar w/ Black Lips, Vivian Girls
04.08.11 Fri Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Haverford College w/ Heavy Cream
04.16.11 Sat Nashville, Tennessee The End Hunx & His Punx, Heavy Cream
05.03.11 Tue Atlanta, Georgia Drunken Unicorn w/ Heavy Cream
05.05.11 Thu Houston, Texas Fitzgeralds w/ The Greenhornes
05.06.11 Fri Austin, Texas Antones w/ The Greenhornes
05.07.11 Sat Laredo, Texas Old No. 2 w/ The Greenhornes
05.09.11 Mon Tucson, Arizona Club Congress w/ The Greenhornes
05.10.11 Tue San Diego, California Casbah (San Diego) w/ The Greenhornes
05.11.11 Wed Los Angeles, California Echo w/ The Greenhornes
05.12.11 Thu Costa Mesa, California Detroit Bar w/ The Greenhornes
05.13.11 Fri Visalia, California Cellar Door w/ The Greenhornes
05.14.11 Sat San Francisco, California Bottom of The Hill w/ The Greenhornes
05.16.11 Mon Seattle, Washington Crocodile Cafe w/ The Greenhornes
05.18.11 Wed Portland, Oregon Dante’s w/ The Greenhornes
05.19.11 Thu Boise, Idaho Neurolux w/ The Greenhornes
05.20.11 Fri Salt Lake City, Utah Urban Lounge w/ The Greenhornes
05.21.11 Sat Denver, Colorado Larimer Lounge w/ The Greenhornes
05.23.11 Mon Lawrence, Kansas The Bottleneck w/ The Greenhornes
05.24.11 Tue Littel Rock, Arkansas Sticky Fingerz w/ The Greenhornes
05.25.11 Wed Memphis, Tennessee Hi-Tone w/ The Greenhornes
05.26.11 Thu Oxford, Mississippi Proud Larrys w/ The Greenhornes
09.08.11 Thu Raleigh, North Carolina Hopscotch Festival

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!