Contact Us

Jennifer Castle touring as a 7-piece band, and playing solo w/ The Weather Station

Jennifer Castle
photo by Cash Honey

Toronto folky singer/songwriter Jennifer Castle recently followed 2014’s Pink City with her new album Angels of Death, her first for Paradise of Bachelors. She has now announced a tour, which includes many solo shows with her Paradise of Bachelors labelmate and Toronto neighbors The Weather Station, plus some of her own shows where she’ll be playing as a seven-piece band.

The seven-piece shows include one in Brooklyn on 9/8 at Baby’s All Right. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (6/15) at 10 AM.

All dates are listed, with the video for “Texas” and a stream of the new album, below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Jennifer Castle — 2018 Tour Dates
Sat. Aug. 4 – Sackville, NB @ Sappy Fest ^
Sat. Aug. 18 – Ottawa, ON @ Arboretum Music & Arts Festival ^
Thu. Sep. 6 – Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Music Festival ^
Sat. Sep. 8 – Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right ^
Thu. Sep. 13 – Dawson City, YT @ Klondike Institute of Art & Culture Ballroom
Sat. Sep. 15 – Vancouver, BC @ The Vogue Theatre #
Wed. Oct. 10 – Winnipeg, MB @ Good Will Social Club *
Thu. Oct. 11 – Regina, SK @ The Exchange*
Fri. Oct. 12 – Saskatoon, SK @ Emmanuel Church *
Sat. Oct. 13 – Edmonton, AB @ Marvins Gardens *
Sun. Oct. 14 – Calgary, AB @ Market Hall *
Mon. Oct. 15 – Canmore, AB @ Communitea Cafe*
Wed. Oct. 17 – Vancouver, BC @ Fox Cabaret *
Thu. Oct. 18 – Victoria, BC @ Lucky Bar *
Fri. Oct. 19 – Seattle, WA @ Ballard Homestead *
Sat. Oct. 20 – Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios *
Tue. Oct. 23 – San Francisco, CA @ Swedish American Hall *
Wed. Oct. 24 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Crep Place *
Fri. Oct. 26 – Los Angeles, CA @ Moroccan Lounge *

^ = performing as 7-piece band
# = with Angel Olsen
* = with The Weather Station

(all shows solo unless noted with ^)

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!