Contact Us

Johnny Marr releasing ‘Playland’ in October

Johnny Marr @ Webster Hall in February (more by Dana [distortion] Yavin)

Johnny Marr will put out his second solo LP, Playland, on October 7 via Warner Brothers. This comes fairly quickly after Johnny’s The Messenger last year. Says the former Smiths/The The/Modest Mouse/Cribs guitarist:

When ‘The Messenger’ came out I kept on writing. I liked that the band had a momentum going on tour and a connection with the audience, and I thought that energy would be good to capture on the new record.

No music has been shared yet, but the LP is up for pre-order now. Album art and tracklist are below…


Johnny Marr – Playland tracklisting:
1.) Back In The Box
2.) Easy Money
3.) Dynamo
4.) Candidate
5.) 25 Hours
6.) The Trap
7.) Playland
8.) Speak Out Reach Out
9.) Boys Get Straight
10.) This Tension
11.) Little King

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!