Contact Us

Julia Jacklin shares new song/video “Eastwick,” touring w/ Mitski & more

julia-jacklin

Australian singer-songwriter Julia Jacklin has a new single on the way, “Eastwick,” which will be out September 15 via via Polyvinyl. (Her debut LP came out last October.) Julia says the song was inspired by a night in front of the TV watching Dancing with the Stars and she directed the song’s video herself. You can watch that below.

Having wrapped up a tour with Andy Shauf not too long ago, Julia will be back in North America later this summer for a few dates with Mitski, and she just announced headlining shows for the fall. Those include a new NYC show at Rough Trade on November 15. Tickets for the Rough Trade show go on sale Friday, June 16 at noon.

All dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Julia Jacklin – 2017 Tour Dates:
Wed. June 14 – Bergen, NO @ BergenFest
Fri. June 23 – Netherlands @ Down The Rabbit Hole Festival
Sun. June 25 – Glastonbury, UK @ Glastonbury Festival
Thu. June 29 – Denmark @ Roskilde Festival
Fri. July 7 – Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer*
Sat. July 8 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club*
Tue. July 11 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop*
Fri. July 14 – Henham Park, UK @ Latitude Festival
Sun. July 16 – Riga, Latvia @ Positivus Festival
Fri. July 21 – Byron Bay, NSW @ Splendour In The Grass
Sun. July 23 – Los Angeles, LA @ FYF Fest
Wed. July 26 – Brooklyn, NY @ Union Pool
Sat. July 29 – Newport, RI @ Newport Folk Festival
Sat. Aug 5 – Sun. Aug 6 – Happy Valley, OR @ Pickathon Festival
Thu. Aug. 10 – Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
Fri. Aug. 11 – Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West Festival
Sat. Aug 12 – Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop
Fri. Aug. 18 – Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man Festival
Sat. Aug. 19 – Hasselt, BE @ Pukkelpop
Sun. Sept. 3 – Wiltshire, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Thu. Nov 2 – Portsmouth, UK @ Wedgewood Rooms
Fri. Nov 3 – Bristol, UK @ Thekla
Sat. Nov 4– Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
Mon. Nov 6 – Glasgow, UK @ Oran Mor
Tue. Nov 7 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Wed. Nov 8 – Nottingham, UK @ Rescue Rooms
Thu. Nov 9 – London, UK @ O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire
Mon. Nov. 13 – Brooklyn, NY @ Rough Trade
Wed. Nov 15 – Toronto, ON @ The Drake
Fri. Nov. 17 – Chicago, IL @ Schubas
Sat. Nov. 18 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore
Sun. Nov. 19 – Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Mon. Nov. 20 – San Francisco, CA @ Café Du Nord

*w/ Mitski

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!