Contact Us

Julien Baker announces 2016 tour, Mercury Lounge included

photo: Julien Baker at Bowery Ballroom on Friday (more by Amanda Hatfield)
Julien Baker

Memphis singer/guitarist Julien Baker was just in NYC over the weekend for three shows, two opening for EL VY and one opening for Elliott Brood. Now she announced a 2016 tour, which brings her back to NYC for a headlining show.

She’ll hit Mercury Lounge on January 21. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday (11/20) at noon with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (11/18) at noon.

Her debut album, Sprained Ankle, is out now on 6131 Records. Stream it, with her list of tour dates, below…

Julien Baker — 2015/2016 Tour Dates
Wed 16 Dec 2015 Exit/In Nashville, TN, US
Thu 14 Jan 2016 Zanzabar Louisville, KY, US
Fri 15 Jan 2016 Lincoln Hall Chicago, IL, US w/ Torres
Sat 16 Jan 2016 High Noon Saloon Madison, WI, US w/ Wild Belle
Mon 18 Jan 2016 Big Room Bar Columbus, OH, US
Tue 19 Jan 2016 Club Café Pittsburgh, PA, US
Wed 20 Jan 2016 Boot & Saddle Philadelphia, PA, US
Thu 21 Jan 2016 Mercury Lounge New York, NY, US
Sat 23 Jan 2016 Red Room, Cafe 939, Berklee College of Music Boston, MA, US
Tue 26 Jan 2016 DC9 Nightclub Washington, DC, US
Wed 27 Jan 2016 Cat’s Cradle Back Room Carrboro, NC, US
Thu 28 Jan 2016 Aisle 5 Atlanta, GA< US

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!