Contact Us

Kelly Lee Owens shares “Throwing Lines” video, announces first-ever North American tour

photo by Kim Hiorthøy
photo by Kim Hiorthøy

Kelly Lee Owens has just shared the video for “Throwing Lines” from her excellent, self-titled debut album. DIrected by Kasper Häggström, it’s a dryly funny clip. “This is one of the poppiest tracks on my record and it could have had a showy video to match,” admits Owens. “But it feels good to take the piss instead – out of myself and that world.” Watch the video, and listen to her album, below.

She has also announced her first North American tour which includes a stop at LA’s FYF Fest, as well as a Brooklyn show at Good Room on July 12. Tickets are on sale now.]

All dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Kelly Lee Owens – 2017 Tour Dates:
Wed. May 10 – London, UK @ Pickle Factory
Thu. May 11 – Amsterdam, NL @ De School
Sat. May 13 – Brussels, BE @ Les Nuits Botanique
Wed. May 17 – Toulouse, FR @ Art Gallery (DJ Set)
Sat. June 3 – Barcelona, ES @ Primavera Sound
Sun. June 11 – Paris, FR @ We Love Green Festival
Sat. July 8 – Cheshire, UK @ Jodrell Bank Observatory, Bluedot Festival
Wed. July 12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Good Room
Thu. July 13 – Montreal, QC @ Ritz PDB
Fri. July 14 – Toronto, ON @ Coda w/ John Talabot
Sat. July 15 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Thu. July 20 – Seattle, WA @ Q Nightclub w/ John Talabot
Fri. July 21 – Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Fest
Sat. July 22 – San Francisco, CA @ Swedish American Music Hall
Fri. Aug 11 – Göteborg, SE @ Way Out West Festival
Sat. Aug. 12 – Oslo, NO @ Øya Festival
Fri. Sep. 1 – Dorset, UK @ End of the Road
Sun. Sep 3 – Stradbally, IE @ Electric Picnic Festival
Thu. Oct 19 – London, UK @ Oslo Hackney
Wed. Nov. 1 – Sun. Nov. 5 – Reykjavik, IS @ Air Waves Festival

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!