Contact Us

Killing Joke ready singles comp (stream an unreleased track)

Killing Joke at Irving Plaza last week (more by Fred Pessaro)
Killing Joke

The legendary Killing Joke is, like many of the great bands of our time, unique and generally unclassifiable. Punk in both ethos and origin, the UK band has dippied its toe in industrial, metal, funk and dance music in their close-to-35-year career, carving out their own niche and more importantly their own sound. Jaz Coleman and co are currently touring the US, and played Irving Plaza last week.

On May 14, Killing Joke will survey the damage caused with the new double-disc, The Singles Collection 1979 – 2012, due on Spinefarm. The two-disc set will come with a third for a limited time, with that disc adding rarites and more unreleased studio tracks including “Four Stations Of The Sun.” Check out the studio version of that track, a remix of which appeared on the 1998 LP Wardance – The Remixes,  for the first time, next to the “Timewave” demo, below.


KILLING JOKE – The Singles Collection 1979 – 2012
Disc 1 Track Listing:
1. Nervous System
2. War Dance
3. Requiem
4. Follow The Leaders
5. Empire Song
6. Chop-Chop
7. Birds Of A Feather
8. Let’s All Go (The The Fire Dances)
9. Me Or You?
10. Eighties
11. A New Day
12. Love Like Blood
13. Kings And Queens
14. Adorations
15. Sanity
16. America
17. My Love Of This Island

Disc 2 Track Listing:
1. The Beautiful Dead
2. Money Is Not Our God
3. Exorcism
4. Millennium
5. Pandemonium
6. Jana
7. Democracy
8. Loose Cannon
9. Seeing Red
10. Hosannas From The Basements Of Hell
11. In Excelsis
12. Fresh Fever From The Skies
13. European Super State
14. Ghosts of Ladbroke Grove
15. In Cythera
16. Corporate Elect

Bonus Disc 3 Track Listing:
1. Drug (from the Mortal Kombat soundtrack)
2. Hollywood Babylon (from the Showgirls soundtrack)
3. Our Last Goodbye (from the Free The West Memphis 3 soundtrack)
4. Sixt Sun (unreleased track from the Absolute Dissent sessions)
5. Timewave (demo – unreleased track from the Absolute Dissent sessions)
6. Feast Of Fools (unreleased track from the Absolute Dissent sessions)
7. Zennon (B side of the Loose Cannon DVD single)
8. Four Stations Of The Sun (studio version)
9. Money Is Not Our God (radio edit)
10. Pandemonium (Aotearoa Mix – Full-length version)

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!