Contact Us

Largehearted Boy’s Interesting CD Releases This Week

The RaconteursThe Raconteurs release their anticipated second album, Consolers Of The Lonely, tomorrow. If you didn’t grab the album when it was accidentally posted early to iTunes, now is your chance…

Among the remaining new releases, I can recommend De Novo Dahl’s Move Every Muscle, Make Every Sound (streaming at AOL), Elf Power’s In a Cave, Plants And Animals’ Parc Avenue, A Silver Mt. Zion’s 13 Blues for Thirteen Moons, and Under Byen’s Siamesisk.

Morrissey releases his latest Greatest Hits album stateside tomorrow, complete with two previously unreleased songs.

On the reissue front, five Jesus & Mary Chain remasters (Automatic, Darklands, Honey’s Dead, Psychocandy, Stoned & Dethroned) were at the top of my preorder list this week. Evan Dando fans can pick up a collector’s edition of the remastered Lemonheads’ It’s a Shame About Ray, which comes with a bonus DVD.

What new releases are you picking up?

this week’s interesting CD releases:

Kate Nash

Anna Nalick: Shine EP
The B-52s: Funplex
Borko: Celebrating Life
Brad Mehldau Trio: Live
Counting Crows: Saturday Nights & Sunday Mornings
David Lynch: Polish Night Music (soundtrack)
David Thomas and the Two Pale Boys: Erewhon (reissue)
De Novo Dahl: Move Every Muscle, Make Every Sound
Elf Power: In a Cave
Excepter: Debt Dept
Ghostface Killah: The Wallabee Champ
Gospel Gossip: Sing Into My Mouth
Guilty Simpson: Ode To the Ghetto
Head of Femur: Great Plains
The Heavy: Great Vengeance and Furious Fire
Helvetia: The Acrobats
Hello Operator: The Breaks
Jesus & Mary Chain: Automatic (remastered)
Jesus & Mary Chain: Darklands (remastered)
Jesus & Mary Chain: Honey’s Dead (remastered)
Jesus & Mary Chain: Psychocandy (remastered)
Jesus & Mary Chain: Stoned & Dethroned (remastered)
John Fahey: The Mill Pond EP
Justin Townes Earle: The Good Life
Kate Nash: Merry Happy (import single)
Korpiklaani: Korven Kuningas
Lach: The Calm Before
Lemonheads: It’s a Shame About Ray (Collector’s Edition with DVD)
Lindsey Buckingham: Live at the Bass Performance Hall (with DVD)
Lionel Loueke: Karibu
Miguel Migs: Those Things Remixed
Morrissey: Greatest Hits
Panic At The Disco: Pretty. Odd
Pennywise: Reason To Believe
Philip Glass: Of Beauty And Light: The Music of Philip Glass (box set)
Plants And Animals: Parc Avenue
The Raconteurs: Consolers Of The Lonely
Randy Newman: Leatherheads (soundtrack)
REM: Supernatural Superserious Pt. 2 (import single)
A Silver Mt. Zion: 13 Blues for Thirteen Moons
Singer: Unhistories
Soltero: You’re No Dream
Temposhark: The Invisible Line
Tim O’Brien: Chameleon
Triclops!: Out of Africa
Under Byen: Siamesisk
The Waybacks: Loaded


this post brought to you by Largehearted Boy

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!