Contact Us

Lauryn Hill reveals tour openers: Nas, M.I.A., A$AP Rocky, De La Soul, Big Boi, SZA, more

Lauryn Hill at Hollywood Palladium
Lauryn Hill at Hollywood Palladium in May (more by Samantha Saturday)

Lauryn Hill has announced a ton of impressive openers for her upcoming The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill 20th anniversary tour, varying by date. They include her “If I Ruled The World” collaborator and recent tourmate Nas (who just released his Kanye-produced album), A$AP Rocky, M.I.A., Busta Rhymes, Santigold, Dave East, Tierra Whack, Big Boi, De La Soul, Shabazz Palaces, Dave Chappelle, SZA, Talib Kweli, and more.

As for the NYC-area, Jones Beach (7/15) has M.I.A. and Busta Rhymes, as well as Jo Mersa Marley, and NJ’s PNC Bank Arts Center (8/8) has Nas and Santigold, as well as Victory. Tickets are still available.

All dates are listed, with openers listed by date, below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Lauryn Hill — 2018 Tour Dates
Thu Jul 05 Virginia Beach, VA Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater A$AP Rocky, Jo Mersa Marley
Sun Jul 08 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live A$AP Rocky, Jo Mersa Marley
Wed Jul 11 Boston, MA Blue Hills Bank Pavilion M.I.A., Busta Rhymes, Jo Mersa Marley
Fri Jul 13 Philadelphia, PA Festival Pier at Penn’s Landing M.I.A., Busta Rhymes, Tierra Whack, Jo Mersa Marley
Sun Jul 15 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater M.I.A., Busta Rhymes, Jo Mersa Marley
Wed Jul 18 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage Santigold, Busta Rhymes, Dave East,Tierra Whack
Fri Jul 20 Detroit, MI Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill Santigold, Busta Rhymes, Dave East, Bambaata Marley
Wed Jul 25 Charlotte, NC Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre Big Boi, Bambaata Marley, Raury
Thu Jul 26 Raleigh, NC Red Hat Amphitheater Big Boi, Bambaata Marley, Raury
Sun Jul 29 St. Petersburg, FL Al Lang Stadium Big Boi, Dave East, Bambaata Marley
Tue Jul 31 Miami, FL Bayfront Park Amphitheater Big Boi, De La Soul, Dave East, Bambaata Marley
Thu Aug 02 Jacksonville, FL Daily’s Place Big Boi, Dave East, Bambaata Marley
Fri Aug 03 Atlanta, GA STATE BANK AMPHITHEATRE AT CHASTAIN PARK Big Boi, De La Soul, Victory
Sun Aug 05 Nashville, TN Nashville Municipal Auditorium Big Boi, Dave East, Victory
Wed Aug 08 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center Nas, Santigold, Victory
Fri Sep 07 Las Vegas, NV The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel Las Vegas Nas, Protoje, Iman Omari
Sun Sep 09 San Diego, CA Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre at SDSU Kelela, Protoje, Iman Omari
Wed Sep 12 Portland, OR Veterans Memorial Coliseum Nas, Santigold, Iman Omari
Fri Sep 14 Vancouver, BC Deer Lake Park Santigold, De La Soul, Iman Omari
Sat Sep 15 Seattle, WA ShoWare Center Santigold, De La Soul, Shabazz Palaces
Tue Sept 18 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl Dave Chappelle, De La Soul
Thu Sep 20 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre SZA, De La Soul, Shabazz Palaces
Sat Sep 22 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre Santigold, Mr. Eazi, Tierra Whack
Mon Sep 24 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater Nas, Talib Kwell, Tierra Whack
Wed Sep 26 Denver, CO Red Rocks Amphitheatre Santigold, Talib Kwell, Shabazz Palaces
Sat Sep 29 Sugar Land, TX Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land Patoranking, Shabazz Palaces
Sun Sep 30 Dallas, TX The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory Patoranking, Shabazz Palaces
Wed Oct 03 New Orleans, LA UNO Lakefront Arena Nas, Patoranking, Shabazz Palaces
Fri Oct 05 St Louis, MO Chaifetz Arena Nas, Patoranking, Shabazz Palaces

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!