Contact Us

Liars show moved to Le Poisson Rouge, Doldrums opening and playing Brooklyn too (updated dates)

Doldrums @ BVSXSW 2013 (more by Bruno Simões)
Doldrums

As mentioned, Liars have two upcoming NYC shows: the “multimedia, site-specific performance” in the Temple of Dendur in the Sackler Wing of the Metropolitan Museum of Art on May 18 (sold out); and then a second the next night (5/19) that was to have happened at Brooklyn Masonic Temple. That show, part of the Wordless Music Series, has been moved to Le Poisson Rouge and now features Doldrums as the opener. All previously purchased tickets will be honored and you can still get them too. We’re also giving two pairs away.

As for Doldrums, they’ll also play Ran Tea House in Williamsburg the day before the LPR show (5/18) with Rioux and Crux. All tour dates for Liars and Doldrums are listed below.

Liars – 2013 Tour Dates
Sat May 18 – Temple of Dendur at The Metropolitan Musuem of Art, New York **SOLD OUT**
Sun May 19 – Brooklyn Masonic Temple, Brooklyn
Thu May 23 – la Cartonnerie, Reims, FR
Fri May 24 – Bad Bon Kilbi Festival, Dudingen, CH
Sat May 25 – Primavera Sound, Barcelona, ES
Mon May 27 – Circolo Artisti, Rome, IT
Tues May 28 – Interzona, Verona, IT
Wed May 29 – Musica 90 Molodiciotto, Torino, IT
Thu May 30 – Cabaret Aleatoire, Marseille, FR
Thu Jun 1 – Optimus Primavera, Porto, PT
Wed Jun 5 – Stereolux, Nantes, FR
Thu June 6 – Trabendo, Paris, FR
Sat Jun 8 – The Haunt, Brighton, UK
Sun Jun 9 – Parklife Festival, Manchester, UK
Thu Jun 13 – Sonar Festival, Barcelona, ES
Sat June 15 – Barby, Tel Aviv, IL

Doldrums – 2013 Tour Dates
Sat 05/18/13 Ran Tea House Brooklyn NY Rioux, Crux
Sun 05/19/13 LPR – Le Poisson Rouge New York NY Liars
Fri 06/28/13 Electric Forest Festival Rothbury MI
Sat 07/27/13 Capitol Hill Block Party Seattle WA

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!