Contact Us

Lincoln Center’s American Songbook 2014 Season (Jason Isbell, Beth Orton, Deer Tick, Mark Mulcahy & more)

Deer Tick at Cannon’s Blackthorn in June (more by Kurt Christensen)
Deer Tick

Lincoln Center announced the line-up and schedule for the 2014 American Songbook series that presents “American singers, songwriters, and composers in intimate concerts at The Allen Room. Broadway, jazz, folk, and more – these are the melodies that shape the American music songbook.” The series begins January 22 (opening artist TBA) and runs through April 5. This year’s artists include Jason Isbell, Beth Orton, Deer Tick, and more. In addition to shows in the Allen Room (one of the most spectacular settings in Manhattan), the series concludes with a few shows in The Stanley H. Kaplan Penthouse, including Mark Mulcahy, Hurray for the Riff Raff and more.

Tickets are currently on presale for Friends of Lincoln Center and will go on sale to the general public on November 11.

Schedule below…

2014 American Songbook Series Schedule
IN THE ATRIUM
Wed. Jan. 22 Opening Night: Artist to Be Announced

IN THE ALLEN ROOM
Thu. Jan. 30 Jason Isbell
Fri. Jan. 31 Patina Miller
Sat. Feb. 1 Michael John LaChiusa’s Stories of America
Wed. Feb. 12 Sarah Jarosz and The Milk Carton Kids
Thu. Feb. 13 The Songs of Henry Krieger
Fri. Feb. 14 Beth Orton
Sat. Feb. 15 Jonathan Groff
Wed. Feb. 19 Marty Stuart and Connie Smith
Thu. Feb. 20 Jessica Molaskey Sings Joni Mitchell
Fri. Feb. 21 Aoife O’Donovan
Sat. Feb. 22 Ann Harada
Wed. Mar. 5 Taylor Mac: The 1920s
Thu. Mar. 6 Deer Tick
Fri. Mar. 7 Jim Caruso’s Cast Party Goes to the Movies
Sat. Mar. 8 Norm Lewis

IN THE PENTHOUSE
Wed. Mar. 19 Mark Mulcahy
Thu. Mar. 20 Mellissa Hughes
Fri. Mar. 21 Matt Alber
Thu. Apr. 3 Hurray for the Riff Raff
Fri. Apr. 4 Rebecca Naomi Jones
Sat. Apr. 5 Unsung Carolyn Leigh

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!