Contact Us

listen to a new Dirty Projectors song from ‘Swing Lo Magellan’

Swing Lo Magellan

The Dirty Projectors have released another song from their new album, Swing Lo Magellan, which will be out July 10. Like “Gun Has No Trigger,” which they let fly on the internet a month ago, “Dance for You” has a similarly low-key vibe to it and you can stream it via YouTube below. The picture above, by the way, is Swing Lo Magellan‘s cover art. Tracklist for the album is below.

Like a lot of records these days, there is a special vinyl edition “pre-order bundle” available with limited edition gatefold “tip-on” sleeve and comes with a 8″ square “Gun Has No Trigger” single with an etching on the b-side. Details are here.

Dirty Projectors play Prospect Park with Wye Oak and Purity Ring the day of their album’s release (7/10) and tickets are still available.

Dirty Projectors – Swing Lo Magellan
1 Offspring Are Blank
2 About to Die
3 Gun Has No Trigger
4 Swing Lo Magellan
5 Just From Chevron
6 Dance For You
7 Maybe That Was It
8 Impregnable Question
9 See What She Seeing
10 The Socialites
11 Unto Caesar
12 Irresponsible Tune

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!