Contact Us

listen to a new Titus Andronicus song, check out the cover art


Listen to the new song below…

Titus Andronicus – In A Big City [LYRICS VIDEO]

XL Recordings writes:

October 22nd 2012 will see the release of the third Titus Andronicus album titled Local Business via XL Recordings. While the first two albums were elaborate concoctions, Local Business is of the Earth. Titus Andronicus the studious recording project and Titus Andronicus the raucous touring machine are no longer two distinct beings; there is only Titus Andronicus, rock and roll band. This is to say, it was recorded primarily live with precious few overdubs, with an elite squad of musicians.

The lineup is: Patrick Stickles (singer/songwriter/guitarist), Eric Harm (drums), Julian Veronesi (bass), Liam Betson (guitar) and Adam Reich (guitar). The album was recorded in New Paltz, New York’s Marcata Recording with producer/engineer/mastermind Kevin McMahon. They recorded it in April and May of 2012 along with some special guests including longtime Titus session keyboardist Elio DeLuca, universally acclaimed violinist Owen Pallett, and Eric Harm’s father Steven on harmonica. This tight-knit group is just one of the meanings behind the phrase “Local Business”.

While abandoning the linear narrative of their last album The Monitor, the songs on Local Business aim to make explicit the implications of the first two LPs, that the inherent meaninglessness of life in an absurd universe gives the individual power to create their own values and their own morality. Along the way, we witness a devastating automobile wreck, a food fight (that is to say, a battle with an eating disorder), an electrocution, a descent into insanity, and ultimately, a forgiveness of the self for its many faults. Titus Andronicus even finds time to broaden its emotional palette to include moments of pure positivity,
brief respites from the usual doom and gloom.


1. Ecce Homo

2. Still Life With Hot Deuce And Silver Platter

3. Upon Viewing Oregon’s Landscape With The Flood Of Detritus

4. Food Fight!

5. My Eating Disorder

6. Titus Andronicus VS. The Absurd Universe (3rd Round KO)

7. In A Big City

8. In A Small Body

9. (I Am The) Electric Man

10. Tried To Quit Smoking

Limited red vinyl available from the XL Store. Titus’s only upcoming date at the moment is Fun Fun Fun Fest in Austin (which is currently holding a scavenger hunt)

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!