Contact Us

Long Island’s Dan Deacon on tour, turned his NYC shows into Sandy Relief benefits (tix & updated dates)

Dan Deacon @ North Coast Music Fest 2012 (more by James Richards IV)
Dan Deacon

Dan says:

NY/NJ: i want to let you know that the proceeds from my upcoming 11/14 Music Hall of Williamsburg and 11/16 Bowery Ballroom will be donated to Sandy relief. Having grown up on Long Island, so much of my family and many of my close friends live in New York and New Jersey. I don’t feel right to going there, playing these shows and not pitching in to help out with the recovery so I’m going to donate my fee for these two shows to the Red Cross and Occupy Sandy.

I chose these two organizations because they both cover the entire affected region and are both helping in very different capacities. I thought it would be best to inform my fans so that if they were also feeling conflicted about raging and partying while all this shit is so fucked, that at least they would know that their ticket was going to help aid in the recovery.

Hopefully this can help ease the recovery for even just a few people. I encourage everyone to pitch in and give what they can in especially volunteer hours or donations.

Peace
-dan

Check ticketmater for tickets. All full list of Dan Deacon tour dates is below…


Dan Deacon — Tour Dates
Mon 11/05/12 Majestic Theatre Madison WI *
Wed 11/07/12 Lincoln Hall Chicago IL *
Thu 11/08/12 Magic Stick Detroit MI *
Fri 11/09/12 Lee’s Palace Toronto ON *
Sat 11/10/12 SAT Montreal QC *
Sun 11/11/12 Higher Ground South Burlington VT *
Mon 11/12/12 SPACE Gallery Portland ME *
Tue 11/13/12 Paradise Boston MA *
Wed 11/14/12 Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn NY *
Thu 11/15/12 Union Transfer Philadelphia PA
Fri 11/16/12 Bowery Ballroom New York NY *
Sat 11/17/12 9:30 Club Washington DC *
Thu 11/29/12 Gallery 5 Richmond VA *
Wed 12/05/12 The Social Orlando FL +
Thu 12/06/12 Club Downunder Tallahassee FL +
Sat 12/08/12 UR1 Festival Miami FL UR1 Festival
Sun 12/09/12 Underbelly Jacksonville FL +, DJ Wes Reed
Mon 12/10/12 The Dollhouse Savannah GA +, Triathalon
Tue 12/11/12 40 Watt Club Athens GA +
Wed 12/12/12 Alabama Music Box Mobile AL +
Thu 12/13/12 Handlebar Pensacola FL +
Fri 12/14/12 High Dive Gainesville FL +, Hear Hums
Sat 12/15/12 Crowbar Tampa FL +
* w/ Height With Friends, Chester Endersby Gwazda, Alan Resnick
+ w/ Grand Buffet

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!