Contact Us

Lord Huron share new version of “The Night We Met” ft. Phoebe Bridgers, add Cherry Glazerr to tour

Lord Huron at Le Poisson Rouge
Lord Huron at LPR in March (more by Eric M. Townsend)

Lord Huron recently released their great new album Vide Noir, which was a psychedelic change in direction and easily their best yet. It’s also their first for a major label, and major label interest in them was probably partially inspired by the increased popularity of 2015’s “The Night We Met” after it was memorably used in Netflix’s 13 Reasons Why. 13 Reasons Why‘s second season debuted today, along with its soundtrack, and as Stereogum points out, the soundtrack includes a re-recorded version of “The Night We Met” that features Phoebe Bridgers on backing vocals. Lord Huron’s Ben Schneider sings this version with the sharper delivery he developed for Vide Noir, and his voice blends beautifully with Phoebe’s. Check it out below.

Lord Huron are touring all year. Having already played two NYC shows, they have two more happening at Brooklyn Steel on August 1 & 2 (both sold out). Since we last spoke, Cherry Glazerr (who, like Phoebe Bridgers, put out one of our favorite albums of 2017) were added to those two shows and several other dates. Updated tour dates are listed below.

Phoebe Bridgers also has upcoming tour dates, including The National’s two-day NYC fest, NJ’s XPoNential Fest, NJ’s soon-to-reopen Asbury Lanes, and more.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Lord Huron — 2018 Tour Dates
NORTH AMERICAN DATES
Sat May 19, 2018 Cherokee, TX Cherokee Creek Music Festival
Wed May 30, 2018 Los Angeles, CA Grammy Museum
Thu May 31, 2018 San Diego, CA House of Blues*
Fri Jun 01, 2018 San Diego, CA House of Blues*
Sat Jun 02, 2018 Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre
Sun Jun 03, 2018 Oakland, CA Fox Theater
Tue Jun 05, 2018 Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom
Wed Jun 06, 2018 Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom
Thu Jun 07, 2018 Seattle, WA Moore Theatre
Fri Jun 08, 2018 Seattle, WA Moore Theatre
Sun Jun 17, 2018 Dover, DE Firefly Music Festival
Wed Jul 25, 2018 Toronto, ON Sony Centre^
Thu Jul 26, 2018 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE^
Fri Jul 27, 2018 Cleveland, OH House of Blues^
Mon Jul 30, 2018 Portland, ME State Theatre^
Wed Aug 01, 2018 Brooklyn, NY Brooklyn Steel^
Thu Aug 02, 2018 Brooklyn, NY Brooklyn Steel^
Fri Aug 03, 2018 Portsmouth, NH Prescott Park*
Sat Aug 04, 2018 Montreal, QC Osheaga Festival
Sun Aug 05, 2018 Boston, MA House of Blues^
Sat Aug 25, 2018 St. Paul, MN Minnesota State Fair
Fri Sep 21, 2018 St. Louis, MO The Pageant
Sat Sep 22, 2018 Franklin, TN Pilgrimage Festival
Sun Sep 23, 2018 Franklin, TN Pilgrimage Festival
Tue Sep 25, 2018 New Orleans, LA Civic Theatre
Thu Sep 27, 2018 Houston, TX Revention Music Center
Fri Sep 28, 2018 Dallas, TX Bomb Factory
Sat Sep 29, 2018 Austin, TX Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater
Sun Sep 30, 2018 Austin, TX Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater
Mon Oct 01, 2018 Tulsa, OK Cain’s Ballroom
Wed Oct 03, 2018 Omaha, NE Sokol Auditorium
Thu Oct 04, 2018 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre
Fri Oct 05, 2018 Denver, CO Ogden Theatre*
Sun Oct 07, 2018 Bloomingburg, NY Catskills Wine and Food Festival
Sat Oct 13 – Sun Oct 14, 2018 Oakland, CA Treasure Island

EUROPEAN DATES
October 19—Copenhagen, DK—Vega
October 20—Aarhus, DK—Voxhall
October 21—Hamburg, DE—Gruenspan
October 22—Amsterdam, NL—Paradiso
October 23—Brussels, BE—Ancienne Belgique
October 25—Cambridge, UK—The Junction
October 26—London, UK—Roundhouse
October 27—Sheffield, UK—Plug
October 28—Gateshead, UK—Sage Gateshead
October 29—Liverpool, UK—Invisible Wind Factory
October 31—Paris, FR—Le Trianon
November 2—Munich, DE—Technikum
November 3—Koln, DE—Gloria
November 5—Berlin, DE—Columbia Theater

* – w/ Misty Boyce
^ – w/ Cherry Glazerr

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!