Contact Us

Mac DeMarco announces 2016 tour, launches official fan club, appears on Blouse singer Charlie Hilton’s new song

photo: Mac DeMarco @ MHOW in August (more by Dana [distortion] Yavin)
Mac DeMarco

Mac DeMarco has had a pretty good year, having released Another One, and touring to sold-out crowds all over the globe (including four NYC shows in August). He’ll be on tour again at the start of the year with dates in Australia and New Zealand, and has just anounced a short North American tour for the spring.

Those dates include another NYC show, playing Webster Hall on May 16. Tickets for the Webster show go on sale Friday (12/11) at 11 AM. All dates are listed below.

Mac also guests on “100 Million,” a song by Blouse singer Charlie Hilton that’s on her forthcoming solo debut. Woods’ Jarvis Taveniere produced the track and it’s definitely got a bit of Mac’s warbly sound in it. Listen below.

In other news, Mac has launched an official fan club that’s run, in part, by his mom (she’s Fan Club secretary). There’s a free option, as well as one with an annual membership fee ($50 in the U.S.) that gets you special gifts like a “fan club ring, newsletter and other perks.” Watch a “welcome to the fan club” video, made by Mac and the band, below.


(via Pitchfork)

Mac DeMarco – 2015/2016 Tour Dates
Wed. Dec. 30 — Lorne, AU @ The Falls Music and Arts Festival
Thu. Dec. 31 — Marion Bay, AU @ The Falls Music and Arts Festival
Sat. Jan. 2 — Byron Bay, AU @ The Falls Music and Arts Festival
Sun. Jan. 3 — Melbourne, AU @ 170 Russell *
Mon. Jan. 4 — Melbourne, AU @ 170 Russell *
Tue. Jan. 5 — Melbourne, AU @ 170 Russell *
Wed. Jan. 6 — Sydney, AU @ Enmore Theatre ^
Thu. Jan. 7 — Sydney, AU @ Factory Theatre #
Sun. Jan. 10 — Busselton, AU @ Southbound Festival
Wed. Jan. 13 — Auckland, NZ @ Kings Arms Tavern
Thu. Jan. 14 — Auckland, NZ @ Kings Arms Tavern
Fri. Jan. 15 — Wellington, NZ @ Bodega
Sat. Jan 16 — Woolston, NZ @ Gustavs
Thu. May 12 — Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory
Mon. May 16 — New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Thu. May 19 — Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre
Sat. May 21 — San Francisco, CA @ Warfield
Sun. May 22 — Santa Cruz, CA @ Rio Theater
Wed. May 25 — Portland, OR @ Roseland Theater
Fri. May 27 — Vancouver, BC @ Malkin Bowl
Thu, June 2 – Sun. June 5 — Nelsonville, OH @ Nelsonville Music Festival

* w/ GUM
^ w/ Kirin J Callinan, GUM
# w/ Kirin J Callinan, Free Time

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!